Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Outstanding resort - many thanks to Charles and the rest of the Four Seasons team for providing a once-in-a-lifetime experience. The renovated rooms are state of the art, and the renovations are coming along very well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Orange County, CA

Not Good

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a huge Four Seasons fan. This property looked like a FS (beautiful), but the service was anything but. I felt this was a franchise hotel using the FS name only. Not even close to the FS standards I am used to. Will never return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Great service. Facility is a bit outdated but is in the process of being renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Arthurfrom San Francisco

Exactle what we wanted

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome staff, great rooms, and incredible location. If you're looking for a romantic getaway with little to do and decompress, this is the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YOSHIYASU

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michaelfrom west chester pa

Perfection

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful stay with exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Wonderful stay on Lanai

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Stayed four nights at the Manale. Beautiful resort, felt like we had the place to ourselves. Beautiful pool, beach with great amenities (free snorkel gear. Easy access to explore the rest of the island with regular shuttles. So relaxing, easy going. Pretty pricey for food and drinks but you are paying for the trip of a life time setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by s gfrom san jose

too much construction noise

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Liked the hotel - they upgraded our room nicely but too much construction noise. Very quiet island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great vacation!

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The service and friendly staff made it so nice.
Cons: The beds were too soft. A firmer mattress would be nice. This sounds really petty, but thicker toilet paper! It almost dissolves in your hand!
Location: My husband says the golf courses are the best in Hawaii. Swimming in the bay is really nice and I just love sitting by the pool...watching the ocean!
Manele Bay just keeps getting better and better! The staff is awesome...everyone knows your name and gets to know what you like and has it ready for you. The pool area is lovely and the pool is the perfect temperature! We try to come to Manele Bay every year or every other year because our husbands love the golf courses there! The hotel will be gorgeous when the renovations are done. That is the only drawback right now...the construction. We really didn't hear too much noise though.