Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great way to celebrate!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Service, ambiance, complimentary coffee/ tea service early in the morning , complimentary popcorn machine, wonderful spa (and staff in the spa), staff
Cons: The pool can use an upgrade
Location: Relax and enjoy being there!
Missed out on Lanai last year (after our Maui wedding), but made sure we made it there this year. Did our research as early as Feb and booked in April. Opted for The Lodge because Conde Nast ranks them very well and we were not disappointed. The service was truly above and beyond, their staff were very wonderful. They made us feel very welcome for the two days we were there. I would definitely recommend my Lanai, The Lodge at Koele experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Lodge

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We spent 4 days at the Lodge, a tranquil retreat on peaceful Lanai. Really enjoyed the beautiful surroundings, game room and pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The place is great.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We loved the lodge. Some areas of the facility are showing some wear and tear, but overall the place and atmosphere is great. The room was very nice. The staff was tremendous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Georgia

The lodge.

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros The lodge is great, very unique location. Restaurant inside hotel is amazing. Good service and good food. Try the Caesar salad. Nice onsite gym. Great moutian hike that's starts from the back of the resort. I would rate it a 4/10 for difficulty. Nice executive putting course. Cons The golf course is closed at the lodge. Rained two out of the three days we were there in May, but it did not last very long. The two resorts do not work together! We took the shuttle down to the resort at the bay and we felt like outcast because we staying at the lodge! They kicked us and several others out of the pool area because we weren't staying at the bay. We are all paying the same amount of money to the same company, it shouldn't matter which location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Luxury break from the heat, in Lanai

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Lodge is up country - not ocean side. It is more likely to be cloudy or rain a little there. The golf course was being resided during our stay but there were good hikes and jogging nearby. They have a nice recreation room with two big screen TVs . The food in the restaurant was excellent. Nice outdoor pool and exercise room. It was a cool day and the jacuzzi wasn't warm enough when we got in but they had someone heat it and it was nice later that day. While at the pool, they bring out free snacks every half hour. When we checked in, they took the names and ages of our children and there were little plush toy horses and cowboy hemmed shampoo, conditioner etc for them in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Addicted Travellers from Sydney, AU

Luxury & agony/room for improvement

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Luxury: Stunning grounds. Wonderful food/beverages special shout out to the bar staff they were amazing and the afternoon cocktails/smoothies were spectacular. Reasonable gym boosted by helpful staff on hand with complimentary snacks and fruit water right next to the pool/spa/gym. Great housekeeping service, fresh quality linen and toiletries. The option to utilise the beach/amenities at the sister resort at Manele Bay was brilliant. The marine park a small walk away from Manele Bay was well worth the effort. Agony/room for improvement: Blank and unresponsive front desk staff (complaints were seemingly ignored and certainly not followed up at all) aside from the Duty manager. The shuttle with all given dues that it was in transition: this was a relatively expensive surcharge and an overall disappointment. This service is contracted out so service times were not strictly kept and twice we had to walk back from the town centre as the shuttle simply passed us and others by. The air conditioning in our first room was terribly weak. Not at all hotel related but hiring a car and filling it was petrol/gas was roughly twice the price of other islands. The local town's food/culture/entertainment is very basic and old fashioned. On the other hand the resort owned restaurants are classy and expensive. If you visit the island spare a night to eat at the restaurant in Hotel Lanai you will not regret it, we had planned to go once but we were compelled to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC

Hotel is perfection!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: The service, the rooms are amazing, the pool and spas, the many outdoor areas the Sunday happy hour if you check in on Facebook, the room service
Cons: The cost of getting there! Taxi to and from the airport, the return ferry and the hotel shuttle all adds up to more that the cost of a room
Location: This is a place you wouldn't really leave so plan to relax unless you play golf or have a tour of lanai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Oahu, Hi

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: The service at the hotel was fabulous! Very friendly and helpful staff. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas!
We stayed the week of Christmas. The lodge was beautiful! They had live entertainment every day, including children from the local school singing Christmas carols and seniors from the senior center singing Christmas carols another night. They had two wood burning fireplaces going at night when it was chilly outside. They also gave stockings to hang by the fireplace Christmas eve and filled them with treats for Christmas morning. It was a very warm and homey feeling!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kalmetar from Maui, hawaii

This place is amazing most beautiful place !!!

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is outstanding , from check in to departure you are treated like royalty. The hotel grounds are breathtaking and the entire weekend was like a dream. Would highly recommend this hotel however realize it's Not for the budget wise..prices are outlandishly high for everything ..would have loved a free shuttle service from the ferry .