Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: The signage of the hotel should be more prominent. We missed the hotel several times.
Location: Didn't get to move around much except to attend mass at a Catholic Church nearby.
Receptionist very helpful. However, can't say much about service staff during breakfast. They were chatting away or standing at the bar counter instead of checking what breakfast we want. I have to walk to them and seek their attention. They only lay the table for us without offering to take our order which was included in our room booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

moorings hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kiran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Hotel perfect location close to family

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Hotel beautiful inside and out. The menu in the dining area had plenty to choose from. Breakfast was first class and again plenty to choose from.
Cons: Hotel was exceptionally good, only down side was that the family rooms were on the 2nd floor but no lift, the staff very quickly rectified this for us
Location: As we were visiting family the location of the hotel was perfect and very close to the venue we were attending.
On arrival at the hotel we were told that the family room we had booked was on the second floor but the hotel did not have a lift. As we had a disabled teenager the stairs were a bit of a problem for him. The staff were extremely helpful and re-arranged our rooms so that we were on the ground floor at no extra cost. Can't say how much we appreciated this, we were very grateful. Many thanks to the two ladies for their kindness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing

Comfortable Hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Nice large room
Location: Motherwell itself is not very special but it is easy to access both Glasgow and Edinburgh
This is a very comfortable Hotel. The decor is quite dark but this makes it cosy at night. The staff are very friendly and we would have no hesitation in booking a stay there in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015
Dear Linda Many thanks for your comments, we always appreciate the time taken to provide us with feed-back. Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Moorings Hotel. Regards Lorraine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

ideal for an event at the Motherwell Civic Centre

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: character
Cons: I didn't see a lift?
Location: went to a conference!
Grand Dining room staff were most helpful : have been there twice and would go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2015
Dear Guest. Thank you for your comments, we do appreciate the time taken to provide us with your feed-back. Regards Lorraine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by elena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were really friendly and the hotel had a sense of individuality despite being part of a chain.