Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from manchester

hamilton

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: basic and simple room
Cons: a bar would have been nice to have a nice quiet drink,instead of drinking in room
went visiting for 3days room was basic and comfortable,was close to parks and places to visit but could have done with a bar onsite to finish the night of. ideal for sales reps
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value and spotless

Posted Mar 9, 2014
It is what it is a motorway side hotel for weary travellers or in this case someone who needed an early start nearby. Spotlessly clean and all you need - top class value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Devon

Comfortable but awaiting refurbishment

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Position
Cons: Refurbishment
Location: Hamilton Baptist Church, Asda! Nice enough area
Enjoyed our time here with great staff and rooms were clean and comfortable if a little aged.
2 out of 5
by trina from aberdeen

Just okay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Staff very pleasant and security cameras in car park
Cons: Whole hotel and carpark needs upgrading
Location: Pretty central and good lication to motorway
We just needed a cheap overnight stop and thats what we got. Very rundown bathroom and room needs renovating as did the rest however staff extremely helpful and chatty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gerry from Scotland

Days Inn Hamilton

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: The staff were welcoming and pleasant.
Cons: The en-suite bathroom.
Location: As I said above a bit of a scary location with very poor lighting in the car park. I also got a fine for parking there and had to send proof of stay.
The Days Inn Hamilton was a bit off a shock initially as the drive to the Inn looks like it's been built in a Truckers Yard. I nicknamed the approach as something akin to the Bates Motel in Psycho. However the staff were very nice and the room was clean, The en-suite bathroom was a bit tired looking and there was some mould around the bath and in the tile grout. This needs to be treated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel. I recomand it.

Posted Dec 21, 2013
1 just stayed 1 night and for me was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Janet P

Handy for Hamilton

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: It was convenient.
Cons: Area around bath taps needs to be cleaned and re q grouted
Location: Handy for Hamilton
I had a Christamas party in Hamilton. The taxi was able to use the back access road and so it was a short ( and cheap ) journey each way. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by fairdoos4all from UK

Great location & staff. Rooms clean & comfy BUT...

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very helpful and welcoming staff. Good location and clean with comfortable bed, etc. Spoiled by traffic noise as all even numbered rooms (ie 2, 4, 6, 8, etc) overlook exit route from lorry park. Would benefit from having soundproofing glazing fitted (eg STEDID Glass) At 21.15hrs the Road Chef catering seemed closed for hot food except possibly breakfast, despite advertised "All Day Menu". All hotplates, cooking facilities were cleared off. Only one member of staff visible but I did not ask him about food as he seemed to be checking toilets !!! Nearest available food is in Hamilton involving a drive of around 6 miles round trip. Good, centrally located base if you can get odd numbered rooms (eg 1, 3, 5, 7, etc) and TAKE YOUR OWN FOOD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013