Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arbroath

The staff are excellent.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The welcoming and helpful staff. Comfy beds.
Cons: Bathroom could have been cleaner.
My son and I had a couple of evening events to go to and just wanted somewhere to sleep. The staff were fantastic, from the manager to the receptionist. They called us taxis, stayed open until we returned, as the events finished after they lock the doors at eleven, and nothing seemed too much trouble. The beds were comfortable, and the facilities adequate. It might be a little bit cleaner, particularly the bathroom, but for the price we paid, it was good value for money. We calculated, even with train and taxi fares into Glasgow, we saved about £100, which bought me another handbag, thank you very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Droitwich

Easy access from motorway and close to Hamilton

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Excellent value for money. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. An extra chair in the bedroom would have been helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton

good place to stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: clean comfortable rooms with all facilities working
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: accessible to the motorway so easy for access to all destinations in the area
close to the motorway good clean facilities at a fair price -happy to recommend this place. I will stay there again when in that location
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Walsall

Handy for Hamilton & Glasgow

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The location is convenient being on the M74 Hamilton service area. More could be done to reduce external noise, and the place looks in need of a bit of an upgrade. Nothing major, just getting a bit tired. That said, the price was good, although how it's a three star is a bit beyond me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorset U.K.

convenient stop over

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: location and friendliness of staff
Cons: other than the road chef no food on site but near to a retail park but you need to drive.
Location: Retail park with normal KFC, Pizza hut etc near by
basic hotel cheap hotel useful as a stop over. Staff were very friendly and helpful in giving directions to find something to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blackburn

Convenient stop by motorway

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Cons: Not very important, but shower wouldn't hold its temperature and insisted on getting gradually hotter.
Friendly staff. Free WiFi worked. Bright and clean. Arrived late, slept well, and moved on. Just what was wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Good for a stopover on your journey

Posted Sep 16, 2014
The hotel itself is absolutely fine although the restaurant is actually the service station restaurant and is hence a little on the basic side. There is a Costa there as well though. There are a couple of good restaurants a few minutes drive away, including a Frankie and Bennie's, who provide an excellent option for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hamilton which I required

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The convenience and the big room
Location: Great for families as close to Hamilton, Motherwell, Strathclyde park, Galsgow and Edinburgh.....great value for money
I used this hotel to be close to Hamilton for a night out, I walked in which was great, had a great nights sleep and the room was really spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: later check out say 2 mabe
Location: work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salina Kansas

Nice room and even nicer staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I arrived earlier than the posted check in but that was no problem, the staff was friendly and knew I was coming so room was ready. Room was clean and faced the trees behind it. They have wifi but be warned the only way to connect to it is by having instant access to your email. That was a problem since I was traveling from the states and had no data on my mobile. They compensated by allowing me to check email from their computer. I like that the doors to the outside were locked after a certain time which made it safer traveling alone. I traveled mostly by taxi and they rang them up for me daily, even making sure the taxi arrived so I would not be late. The only complaint I would have is when I initially arrived there was a faint musty smell (I am super sensitive) but after a few days and a lot of vacuuming on their part it went away. I would recommend this hotel and if traveling again would stay there. The view my room had was good and I was able to watch the sunset (and snap pictures of it) nightly.