Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel feedback

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel is a little but remote and you will require transport although local taxi service is good and resonably cheap to local station. Hotel is quiet big and can get busy but facilities are good. I would rate this as a standard hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and nice big room

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff, good all round experience and easy access via bus to Glasgow city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fabulous place

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The staff was exceptional, the workout facilities/spa the best & location ideal for us. The transit system is fantastic! Scotland is beautiful!!!! The only issue was slow internet access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judy from Berkshire

Long weekend away

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Position, the gym and warmth!
Cons: Better, more modern furniture in teh bedroom. The furniture was a bit tired!
Location: Vsitied family and shopped!
Good! The gym was great! The hotel was well postioned for the areas we wanted to go to like Braehead, Troon and Barrhead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by biscuit babe from Newcastle

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Large room needs updating, bathroom tired, WiFi speed poor. Beds comfortable and clean, room well equipped with ironing board and iron
2 out of 5
by Geoff from Diseworth, Derbys

A Holiday Inn in desperate need of an update.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
A very tired Holiday Inn in need of refurbishment in all areas.The stay was only made tolerable due the standard of the staff which was good. Breakfast at the price was poor value for money. Will be using the nearby HI Express if I need to stay in the area again. Certainly not of the standard we have come to expect of the HI Hotel chain. Feel these days they are a poor second to several other chains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LA from Ellon

Dated

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Been here a few times but noticed it's getting very dated. Very basic rooms and very creaky floorboards. But still a comfy bed and pillow and that's the most important thing for me
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Nottingham

The most run down holiday inn I have stayed at

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel badly needs an upgrade the rooms are very very dated and even have the old style CRT tv's. I had a suite which although was big just seemed old and was in need of paint in places. The hotel does have access to a gym which is pretty good but other than that you don't get allot for your money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from D

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Maybe some softer pillows would have completed the experience!