Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Silly Suffolksfrom Suffolk

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of this hotel is top notch with great surroundings, friendly staff and rooms which have been furnished to a very high standard. Arrived quite late and was treated by a very friendly receptionist, managed to order a meal from the bar which was brought out very quickly and of good quality. Hotel had a bit of an issue with the TV reception which was limited on the night but the staff could not be more apologetic. All this combined with the heritage centre made the trip very memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom aberdeen

Nice friendly hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Hotel is in a good location for Lanark Auction Mart which was the reason for our stay. Helpful staff, clean rooms. Our stays are brief for business purposes so the hotel has everything we need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto ontario

Great hotel, beautiful location, highly recommend

Posted Sep 13, 2014
We stayed for two nights after red eye from Toronto. The water houses are perfect for families- we brought our groceries and made dinner and breakfast ourselves. So much to see and do in this location we went on a long hike and then toured the mills. Driving in to this place can be a little tricky!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gambais

séjour confort et visite

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: équipement, confort et accueil
Cons: l'hotel accueille souvent des fêtes, ce qui peut provoquer des nuisances.....
Location: Belle région et surtout New Lanark est un lieu touristique à recommander !
Halte d'une nuit en route vers le nord de l’écosse : hôtel de charme, confortable et accueillant, avec un excellent restaurant. Le lieu mérite une visite, par ses bâtiments et son histoire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ, USA

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Great location, friendly helpful staff, great food, comfortable room.
Cons: The weather :-)
Went for a wedding, stayed 2 nights, walked the boardwalk along the Clyde, relaxed, ate great breakfasts, a great experience. We'll be back next time we're in Scotland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susiefrom Dorking

Beautiful location

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Warmly welcomed into this historic building & the hotel met all our requirements - good size room overlooking the river, massage treatments in the Spa, good sized swimming pool & gym and really tasty food served in the bar. I would highly recommend New Lanark Mill for a short stay. Make sure you do the riverside boardwalk walk up to the Falls - quiet & beautiful, great way to unwind after a long day in the car!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was overall good, however, room was not very clean and bathroom a bit run down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Amazing location

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The hotel is in a covered mill in a world heritage site. It is stunning and atmospheric. The rooms are big and the facilities comprehensive. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, catering for my late arrival and early breakfast and departure with no fuss.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com