Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

only stayed one night very pleasant and friendly

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: it was amazing couldnt ask for more
Cons: no
only stayed one night as due to attend a funeral it wasnt pleasable but would recommed to stay again with friends very soon maybe use ur spa room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed for three nights at a family wedding, the staff were very attentive and dealt with any requirements needed. The room was clean and comfortable, with plenty tea & coffee provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendyfrom South Lanarkshire

Wonderful place

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed during the Xmas party season and the hotel was very busy but we never had any issues. The service was amazing and every staff member was very polite and helpful. We never managed to make use of the spa but heard great reviews. We had a table booked for the Motown night and it was really good. Would visit again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom London

Rude staff - slow service! Nobody cares!

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I asked 3 times for a drink with my evening meal. The drink arrived after I finished my meal. When I complained about this, I wasn't offered an apology, explanation or any sort of compensation. The next morning I woke to discover that there was no water for the shower and when I called reception they said that they knew there was no water (but for some reason decided not to advise guests) and that I could use the spa for a shower. Not very convenient at all! And despite complaining of this and my lack of drink with my evening meal to Reception at check out, once again no apology or compensation was forthcoming. I won't be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jamesfrom glasgow

not great

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
meal was cold and late. Party in room above at 3am wasted stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JEFFREYfrom bristol

great for golfers

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
change of venue for sporting event (not golf) caused us to stay here. remote,drinks v expensive, breakfast vg but evening dining average. decor v pleasing, staff helpful. room pleasant but crumpled sheet on bed , not tucked in , caused us to wonder if it had been changed. bathroom needed attention, water v slow to drain in sink and shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sandrafrom gourock

sandra

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
beautiful hotel, food was amazing and leisure facilities great just wish spa had a few special offers as it was expensive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rayfrom Allonby

Excellent 4* Hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed two nights to visit sites around Glasgow and Stirling. Hotel is excellent I couldn't fault it. Food and drinks are expensive but it is a 4* hotel. We used the swimming pool, Jacuzzi and sauna which are included in the price. The breakfast was very good with buffet style service but staff were attentive, friendly and would get what ever you required, tea, coffee etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karenfrom EastLothian

Nice

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice friendly hotel, rooms a bit noisy though :-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Anniesland

Not as good as the star rating suggests

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Golf course was excellent, room was comfortable but a little worn. Bathroom needed refurbished (flaking paint around the bath tub and shower doors not shutting properly.) My only negative really about the hotel was the fact that the spa users, in their robes, came up into the bar/restaurant to lounge around. Not very appealing to those who wanted to eat there. There was an issue with the room water supply, hot tap poured brown water, informed staff and they were really good and gave us another room and offered us a free drink.