Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mayfrom Blackburn

Excellent staff and food but room disappointing

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Food and staff and locality
Cons: drawers and wardrobe space
Location: excellent location. Near centre of town and beach and plenty of clubs
Disappointed with small room. It was a double for single occupancy - so expected it to be bigger. Could not reach the clothing rails as these were positioned on the ceiling. Sliding door of toilet / shower cubicle would not slide. Food was excellent - fantastic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ianfrom Durham

2 night stay in September

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and staff very pleasant.
Cons: No parking facilities.
Location: Within 10 minutes walk to central pier, close to main attractions in town.
My wife and I found the hotel was reasonably situated-being only 10 mins walk to town, but still in a quiet location. The only down side was lack of parking facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brilliant thanks guys.

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay, great value for money and comfortable room and fantastic hosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mr cook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma and Martinfrom Scotland

Absolute gem of a B&B

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Absolutely delighted with our room, luxuriously designed and comfortable! Owners were welcoming and more than helpful with any request. Quality food at breakfast time was a great start to the day. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by peterfrom canada

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
everything very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeff and annefrom south wales

home fom home

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: very clean
Cons: nothing
Location: very central to beach and central pier
steve and dean great hosts.we had a great stay nothing was too much trouble for them.Hotel in a perfect central position two good working men clubs nearby.we stayed in the king size room at the abbey lodge and will definately return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by heatherfrom ayrshire

abbey lodge

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay,very friendly,great service and rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

RECENT STAY IN BLACKPOOL

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
LOVED IT, CANT FAULT IT, EVERYONE REALLY FREINDLY, WOULD STAY ON EACH AND EVERY NEXT TRIP THERE 100%
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom waterford ireland

top class hospitality

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
stayed for 3 nights-very welcoming-spotless room-modern well decorated dining room and bar-exellent breakfast(special requests no trouble) very friendly and helpful owners. when we told them we could not avail of breakfast on our last morning due to an early train-they insisted on providing a packed lunch on our departure. and what a lunch. plentiful and lovely sandwiches-fruit-pastries-drink. it saved us buying breakfast at the airport . wife and i have stayed at about 20 different places in blackpool and this place is the only one we can saywith certainty that we will be back.