Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Stockport

Great people, great service, great price

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room (Aspen) was clean if a little small and the on suite was a miracle of spacial conception. The bed was comfy and the breakfast excellent. Bar prices not OTT. The owners were fantastic offering an enthusiastic welcome and a genuine belief in customer service as their number one priority.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Trina from Staffs

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Abbey lodge was lovely and clean, they take a lot of pride in making the rooms look lovely. Bedrooms alittle small, but we were only in them to sleep. Staff were brill. Thanks for a good weekend x
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stacey from Wigan

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, beautifully furnished and with a warm welcome. Good location, about 10 min walk to winter gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from MK

A Windy Night in Blackpool

Posted Nov 6, 2013
I didn't spend a whole lot of time in the room, but it was clean and comfortable which was all I needed from it. Beyond that, the staff were friendly and the breakfast really good. I could feel a mattress spring in my back (so only 3 for comfort), although I wonder if I would have noticed it so much if I hadn't been kept up all night by the wind! Don't take it the wrong way; the room was warm and well insulated, it was just exceptionally windy. I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gadget from Derby

Jast an Excellent Hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: it's warm, clean and comfortable with a good location
Cons: The British weather!!
Location: 5 minutes walk away from the Tower, shops, bars, and attractions.
I could recommend this place to anyone and be sure that they would be well looked after. The hotel is very warm, cosy and comfortable, the place is very clean, the staff cannot do enough for you and the breakfast's were brilliant. All of this and it's only 5 minutes walk away from the tower, shops and bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by May from Blackburn

Excellent staff and food but room disappointing

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Food and staff and locality
Cons: drawers and wardrobe space
Location: excellent location. Near centre of town and beach and plenty of clubs
Disappointed with small room. It was a double for single occupancy - so expected it to be bigger. Could not reach the clothing rails as these were positioned on the ceiling. Sliding door of toilet / shower cubicle would not slide. Food was excellent - fantastic breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Durham

2 night stay in September

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and staff very pleasant.
Cons: No parking facilities.
Location: Within 10 minutes walk to central pier, close to main attractions in town.
My wife and I found the hotel was reasonably situated-being only 10 mins walk to town, but still in a quiet location. The only down side was lack of parking facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brilliant thanks guys.

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a lovely stay, great value for money and comfortable room and fantastic hosts!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mr cook

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma and Martin from Scotland

Absolute gem of a B&B

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Absolutely delighted with our room, luxuriously designed and comfortable! Owners were welcoming and more than helpful with any request. Quality food at breakfast time was a great start to the day. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be visiting again soon!