Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jun 6, 2015
We had an excellent stay at Alderley Hotel, the rooms were clean and comfortable with a lovely sea view. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located across from the tram stop if needed. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scunthorpe

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Great stay here, staff were very friendly and helpful. We paid for a family room and got one with 2 separate rooms one with double bed and one with bunk beds so could put kids to bed and we could stay up watching TV and not disturb them. Very clean and decorated well. Only short walk down to pleasure beach and 5 min tram ride down to the tower etc. Also cooked breakfast was lovely. Would def stay here again next time in blackpool. 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

High standard of cleanliness and comfort

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The spotless interior
Cons: The north American indian theme (confined to the entrance) could put some people off. Once inside the decor and cleanliness was impressive.
Location: Just south of the Pleasure Beach, but in a quiet location along the promenade.
Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable with super comfortable pillows. The decor was fresh, modern and co-ordinated. There was a high standard of cleanliness - everywhere was immaculate. Public free parking was available very near to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Great Family Hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Arrived early, parked just outside and were able to leave our luggage at the hotel. Tram stop right across the road. Our room was a great size, spotlessly clean and fresh, plenty of tea, coffee & biscuits for us and toys for the kids! So much choice for breakfast with fresh juice on the table. Thoroughly enjoyable stay, we'll be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracey from Glasgow

best blackpool b&b

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Last minute getaway with teenage daughter, they were able to offer a twin room, which was immaculately clean. Very impressed and not much impresses me. Landladies couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. Food was amazing. Top marks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John from Bury

A Great 3* Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
The couple who ran the hotel could not have been more friendly and helpful. They have invested in the hotel and so it is clean and fresh. Breakfast was wonderful. Location was good - tram and bus stop close by and on the sea front. we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly owners made us feel very welcome
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Moufflon from Suffolk

Blackpool may be an acquired taste!

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
This is a small hotel on the Promenade. Therefore the location is good (close to the tram stop) but there is quite a lot of traffic noise. The owner was, if anything, too enthusiastic about his hotel. There is parking in the street in front, but in the high season parking could be a problem. At this southern end of the city there are a number of nearby hotels which have gone out of business and rather spoil the landscape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mills from Merseyside

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Enjoyable. Well suited my requirements.