Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

just the one night

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: only trouble I found was that the wifi kept dropping out, but that's just a minute thing.
Cannot praise the staff of this hotel enough, they were friendly and helpful. Made us feel at home, it's nice to see people who have passion for their work. We will be using this hotel again, shame about the rain though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean an comfortable hotel in perfect location

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Hotel was a short walk from the pleasure beach and with a tram stop opposite it was easy to get to all other attractions. Our family room was clean and well presented and had a separate area for the kids to sleep, which was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B close to the pleasure beach

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: It was very friendly and welcoming, the staff made a real effort and nothing was too much trouble.
Location: In a quiet location not far from the pleasure beach with a tram stop almost outside.
A very friendly welcome by the staff, they even helped us in with our bags, which was not expected. Our family room turned out to be two connecting rooms which was a real bonus and there was a box of toys to keep the children amused whilst we unpacked. We could not fault the hotel on cleanliness and the breakfast was fantastic too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Highly recommended hotel on the sea front, no more than 5/10 mins walk to the pleasure beach. Needed a room at the last minute and this was an absolutely perfect find. Friendly welcome, couldn't do enough for you. Lovely room, comfy and clean. Will definately be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GS from Conwy

Great Service

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Young family of four stayed here overnight to see local attractions. Ideal location on the south promenade for taking in the illuminations and practically opposite tram stop for easy access to the centre of town. Located out of the hustle and bustle, nice and quiet. Very close to Sandcastle Water Park and Pleasure Beach. Room refurbished and spotlessly clean. Comfortable beds, kids loving the built-in bunk. Owners very friendly and accommodating, nothing too much trouble. Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WIRRAL

FANTASTIC!!

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic owners. Great room. Owners even bought a cake for my daughter (birthday). Recommended 100% I will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lololo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

friendly staff

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice close to pleasure beach clean and nicely decorated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VIP from EDINBURGH

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
THE PEAPLE WHO RUN THE HOTEL MAKE IT SPECIAL