Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sue from Romford

good value friendly service

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I felt very welcomed, nothing seemed to be any trouble.Lovely breakfast, the service was very good despite technical difficulties in the kitchen on the last day of my stay ( second toaster decided to pack up) as the breakfasts were being served. Despite the difficulties the owner apologised and kept the guests informed and the breakfasts were served hot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark from Skipton

YUK - NOT VERY NICE

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We picked up a marketing leaflet on this hotel, it was NOTHING as described n the leaflet, it was tacky and felt dirty. The shower did not work properly, I had to wait to have one when I got home. The only good thing about it was the breakfast, mind I only had a good old bacon sandwich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and close to both the pleasure beach and the sandcastle. Very warm and welcoming owner, couldn't of been more helpful with anything that we needed. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wardy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bates Motel?

Posted Jun 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here during a slow season in Blackpool. There was 1 staff person who we saw working the entire stay. And we only saw him when we checked in and when we checked out. This caused us difficulties in obtaining more than the one towel that was provided in the room (for 3 people). The lobby was full of a pile of either bags of rubbish or laundry (not sure which). There was a leak in the ceiling in our room which dripped onto the pillows on the bed. We had to move the bed to stay dry. The floor in the room seemed like it hadn't been swept in ages. I wouldn't stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Chloe from Chester

Good service but would not rate a 3*

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Average Blackpool hotel, you get what you pay for but the service however is great and the owners went out of their way at breakfast to cook you a breakfast to order.Room was very small though and would have been a struggle to even get into the room if you are above average size! Clean enough and well located by the pleasure beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wayne from North Wales

Good location cheap hotel.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Room 10 was clean and of good standard
Cons: The breakfast room layout
Location: Good location for pleasure beach and south pier
This is an OK cheap B and B, as a large family we booked 2 rooms one was very nice and looked like it had recently been decorated the other in another part of the hotel was poor and in need of updating, the breakfast room is very poorly laid out with very little room to sit around the tables and really should be improved breakfast was OK but the ingredients were obviously the same standard as a supermarkets value range but the biggest issue being the complete lack of space when trying to eat the breakfast. Hotel is set in a good location close to south pier and the pleasure beach however parking in the area is a nightmare we parked in the south shore car park and walked. All in all this was a cheap hotel so do not be suprised if it not 4 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent breakfast, cooked to order. Friendly owner at pains to make stay pleasant.. Child friendly - close to pleasure park on Southern Esplanade, but centre of town easily accessible by tram. Hotel named after the resident parrot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ren

Very pleasant and accomodating

Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
On arrival in our room we felt it was very small , but in fact, it was fine for a day or so . Wouldn't want to spend a week in that particular room . The lady of the house was very accomodating getting up early to make breakfast for us as we had to leave by 8am. The beds were warm and comfy. Hair dryer in room and TV. No complaints! Lounge bar had Pool table , Karaoke machine, self playing piano and three friendly dogs and two parrots! Atmosphere very relaxed. Quite happy with my stay.........