Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good quality B&B close to central facilities.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Our second visit here and found it to be as good as the previous year. Convenient location with parking, comfortable, friendly and an excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Lancashire

Close to the Grand Theatre

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Excellent little B&B really clean and very welcoming, all the information you needed for a great stay was easily available, we were made very welcome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Holme

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Easy and within walking distance of the hospital.
I would recommend this Guest House, and if I was in Blackpool again I would book without a doubt. Easy access
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from London

Reliable, comforrtable and friendly.

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly run and welcoming small hotel in quieter area of Blackpool but still only 10 mins walk from the prom. More refined than the usual seaside boarding house and ideal for those that want more than what Blackpool normally provides.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good as a pit stop

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
we had used the hotel as a pit stop after work and before a party - somewhere to shower and change etc. we didnt stay the night. the owner was very friendly and helpful. the only negative point for us was the bathroom wasnt clear (especially the toilet) other than that it did the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trevor from Brighton

Nice comfortable stay

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived soaking wet and owner was kind enough to tumble our trousers very comfortable beds and nice breakfast not to far to the sights will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rammy1968

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by roddy45 from yorkshire

Small single room

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although the single room was very small it was bearable for 3 nights, as I didnt spend much time in there anyway. Otherwise everything else was okay, and I wouldn't hesitate to stop there again, but preferably in a bigger room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Our stay at Ash Lodge

Posted Feb 17, 2012
Excellent location to all the attractions in Blackpool.Both Mary and Margaret were very nice and helpful. We would highly recommend this B&B to all.