Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzanne from Fife

Could not have found a better location!

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a basic B&B, but at these prices there is really no way you can complain. The rooms provided a place to sleep, which was really all we needed. The breakfast was lovely, and the landlord, Richie, couldn't do enough for you. There was a really homely atmosphere, and despite being minutes from all the entertainment, it was a very quiet and peaceful street. I would use this hotel again, if only for the total convenience and friendly service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mreyfoxy from Leeds

A stay for the light's.

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is in a good spot - you could not get more central! - the downside is the rooms are too small and there only use is to sleep in them!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet from Merseyside

Look for something else offering a competitive cos

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would not have booked this if I had known that it was room only, there are plenty of other hotels offering B & B for a similar price. The beds were quite uncomfortable, I could feel the springs of the bed. Also on the first night I did not see anybody from the hotel and found it quite disturbing that we could have been the only ones in the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by willybob76 from Leicester

Aysgarth.... our story!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly and helpful owners. The room was nice and clean and a great place for us to set up camp before losing all our money in the arcades. All in all a pleasent place and we had a nice mini break....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by 4 golfers from burnley

good service

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
very clean,warm,and very friendly owners.good full breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anna from portsmouth

Close to everything

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Good place to stay for night.not expensive,bed,bath...that what u need really
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kerry from surrey

Great location, near central pier

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Had a great time in Blackpool, staff were very friendly and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice owners, Central to all attractions and beach

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: It was really close and central to the beach and all attractions
Cons: The bed in the room
Really nice couple who ran the hotel and very helpful but our visit was spoilt by the bed being so uncomfortable we both suffered from sore backs for the whole time we were there also the carpet in the en suite bathroom smelt like you were standing in a public toilet. I knew it wouldn't be the Ritz with the price we paid but was quiet disappointed all in all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DrMadge from Not Blackpool

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds too squidgy, Expensive cooked breakfast as you couldn't pick what you wanted. Landlord was lovely & friendly though...