Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chrisfrom Northumberland

Great place to stay - but not near a kitchen!

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night for a business trip. Very nice exterior. Interior a little dated. My room was a little small but sadly because of the layout of the building the corridors stank of food smells from the kitchen below.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jalal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Tamworth

Great Location

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in a great location but the bathroom was a bit small and the room a little tired. Great pub 5 min walk away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathanfrom Newcastle

10/10

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
One word......PERFECT. Will always stay in this place when I come to Preston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philfrom Wales

Overnight business stopover

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight business stay. Hotel has a lovely country setting - must be ideal venue for weddings. Staff extremely courtious and were all without exception a credit to the hotel. Had a room outside in a courtyard but only a few paces from the main building. Room spacious, modern and comfortable. Would certainly go back and highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bevyfrom Bridgend

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wish I found this place before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Watford.

No heating and no hot water

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel looks lovely, staff are great and it is in a great location. Unfortunately when we stayed in the cottages th heating broke completely and there was no hot water which made getting three people ready for a wedding really difficult. Staff apologised an sorted the water only for it to fail again after 2 mins whilst my wife was showering my 2 year old. He now won't go in any shower because it's 'cold'. Offered £20 back however I would have offered a full refund considering not only did the water not work we we freezing all night
3 out of 5
Recommended
by BigGr33nfrom Northampton

4 Star Staff

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't see how this is in any way a 4 star hotel, I'd definitely put it at 3 star at the most. It just doesn't have the facilities of a 4 star hotel. The evening meal was ok, the breakfast was good; they had some lovely warm croissants. The bed mattress was a bit soft for me. And what is it with hotels that think you don't need plug sockets by the side of the bed?? I've been to loads recently that think you shouldn't have plugs you can use by the bed -it's very annoying not to be able to plug your stuff in and use it in bed. At this hotel the bedside cabinets are glued and screwed into the wall so you can't get to the lamp plugs to plug your own stuff in. I think the room I stayed in was under size for the money. I would rate the other 2 four star hotels nearby (Barton Grange & Marriott) better than this hotel. Don't get me wrong, it's a nice hotel and the surrounding area is nice but the only thing 4 star about it are the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A good stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first room I was lodged in was overlooking a water tank that I believe activated a pump each 5/6 minutes. I asked to be moved since it was noisy and the staff was extremely helpful and available.The second room was fine, however only with a small bathroom (that was fine though).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronnie1from Crawley

Fantastic Service

Posted Feb 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely location, very comfortable, great hotel. Service second to none. Very impressed.