Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter W from London

Friendly hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel pleasant public areas, staff very helpful and friendly, heating is a bit noisy but wouldn't put me off staying again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Ok for stopover

Posted Oct 7, 2013
We stayed here one night and was just grateful we split our weekend and weren't staying for 2 nights. We we're put in room 21, random little 'cottage' type building at the bottom of the car park. Smelt damp, sheets smelt of strong industrial cleaner and bathroom wasn't the cleanest. All ok and bearable, but got back after midnight and sounded like our neighbours we're having a late night party in their room beside us, then when it did stop all we could hear was the creaking floorboards in the room above... Until 3am, so not exactly a restful stay. Would defo Spend the extra few £ and go to the marriott along the road if had the chance to repeat our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant hotel, the staff were excellent although the adjoining restaurant was no more than average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr Mac

Weekender

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Excellent hotel with friendly helpful staff, memory foam matress so comfy for a good nights sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Friendly service

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly welcome. On entering our room we were aware of a noise which was an air conditioning fan directly outside our window. We asked reception if we could move , there was no problem but unfortunately the next room also had one outside its window! We were impressed as the member of staff made us feel comfortable with our request and eventually we were upgraded, although the room had no view it was much quieter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very friendly service

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location for my visit, single room was a little basic but cool in the hot weather. Will be my 1st choice when visting again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice Hotel & Staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived very late and there was still someone to check us in and make sure we had everything we needed. The hotel was very nice and the rooms were great! Though there was no air conditioning, and this is July, the windows opened to a garden and a nice breeze blew through. Breakfast was wonderful, great selection. Very VERY nice people and property. I would recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scarfey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scarfey from Chelmsford

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was excellent from the staff and their attention to detail. As a base for my business trip to Preston it was a nice 15 minute drive each morning. Occassionally longer if the A6 was having trouble. Not a nightmare though. 25 minutes max. I was in the adjoining annex and I really liked it. Some people may scoff at not being in the main building, but I didn't have any early morning slamming doors or that 'hotel room' feeling that other business trips have given me. I felt like I was in a bedroom. The only medium size gripe was the water pressure of the shower wasn't great. Also my choices for dining were the (very nice) hotel bistro or the gastro pub across the road. If you don't mind spending £20 a night then you'll be fiine as the food is great. But doing this 12 times over 3 weeks isn't good for the waistline or the wallet. I did get take out one night and there is a 'normal' pub a walk down the road to eat more economically. Gym is small, pool is great and sauna is nice. Had all 3 to myself most of the time from 5pm-6pm.