Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neilfrom Coventry, West Midlands, UK

Good location

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Nice and clean,comfortable bed,good location and reasonable price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nigelfrom Brentwood

Good for couples.

Posted Nov 7, 2012
General appearance internally is starting to look a little worn and tired. Although adequate, the plumbing system is also in need of some attention/upgrading. Other than that, I am happy to recommend the hotel in terms of overall comfort, helpfulness of staff and its location, which is close enough the the main shopping center of Blackpool and the Tower, but far enough away to provide some tranquility when its needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alfredfrom birmingham

Good value

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: friendly staff and good food
Cons: small room and somewhat limited in facilities eg no shelf in bathroom. No safe
Location: excellent location on the coast
Staff very pleasant. Restaurant much better than expected. Room small and bathroom though basically fine had no shelves for placing toothbrushes etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay!

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: The choice at breakfast, a good standard
Cons: pokey small attic room with a broken curtain
Location: Excellent location as just enough away from the town centre as that is awful at night. opposite the beech
The curtain in our room was hanging off the rail, therefore you couldnt close it. This was the first thing that greeted us when we entered the room. A most basic thing that hadnt been addressed. So i had to call reception & they did send someone to check the broken curtain & then when we went out it was fixed. The room was a small pokey attic room. My husband is tall & banged his head on the low ceiling by the bed & the toilet. Funnily i signed a disclaimer that i was told about the step by the toilet door, you should warn people about the low ceiling in 310. On the plus, the breakfast was good. On leaving, reception could be more polite and thank you for your stay they werent that much bothered but were polite when checking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clairefrom Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Great hotel for all

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Room was good, also breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bout 10 mins walk to the tower or 1 min by tram
Stayed 2 nights, room was good, breakfast buffy for £6 was spot on, staff very nice, rooms very clean, hotel bang across from tram stop, didn't go in the Indian restaurant attached but all who went in said was really nice (smelt really good) and would try on our next visit. Would go again no probs, all the family enjoyed the hotel and Blackpool and would recommend to anyone. Also free parking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire, UK

Review following my last visit at Easter.

Posted Apr 10, 2012
I stay at the Carlton regularly and am guaranteed a warm welcome and a high standard of service on every visit. The single bedrooms are small but immaculate. The price for accommodation is realistic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pudsey, Leeds

One of the better smaller hotels in Blackpool

Posted Jul 19, 2011
We have stayed at this hotel 4 times now so it can't be too bad. Our only minus points are that the shower was VERY small, and the bottom sheet was too small for the bed!!( it only tucked in 2 inches and so was all over the place by morning). There are some rooms that are not so good at the back of the hotel, so be sure to ask for a seaview room. The restaurants are quite good. Makes a change not to have to eat burgers and fish and chips! Breakfast is lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom clitheroe lancashire

comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2007
Excellent hotel very well placed on sea front rooms on the small side but clean funtional and quiet breakfast was excellent good choice and hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Would stay here again

Posted Sep 21, 2007
The room was modern, freshly, decorated and clean. The bed was comfortable with good quality linen. The bathrrom was spacious and looked like it had been recently tiled, plus plenty of hot water. Breakfast was good quality well cooked food and well presented. A very pleasant surprise in Blackpool. I will definitely stay again.