Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Agnes from Agnes from Leeds

Dirty Curtains

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
Reception team very friendly, however, curtains in the room very dirty and carpets old. Drains in the bathroom smelt. Ordered smoked salmon and scrambled eggs first morning and the eggs were cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Not Happy

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Good position
Cons: Complete overhaul including new mattresses
Location: Very good location. Lovely sandy beach opposite and very handy for shops, bars and restaurants .
The hotel was more like a retirement home - very oppressive dowdy and in need of a make over. Our room 122 was very small and extremely hot. The window looked out over a flat roof surrounded by other windows making it difficult to get any air into the room - consequently we had to leave the window wide open day and night and take any valuable with us. The bed was so hard it was like sleeping on a pavement. We did ask for an alternative room but were told they had non vaccant.. We were relieved to have only booked 3 nights and couldnt wait to get home for a good nights sleep. The restaurant and staff were pleasant and breakfast was average. We will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by davemickle from Midlands

Golf Break

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great for the time we spent there on a golf break to the local courses
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Foncie from West Yorkshire

Excellent Value for Money

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed one night over the August Bank holiday weekend and very impressed with the hotel, service & breakfast. The staff were really helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay here again when in the area.
3 out of 5
by mature couple from Nottingham

Hotel lookds great .... Room very disappointing

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and breakfast good
Location: Location excellent for exploring the area and strolling along the sea front, Blackpool close by and Lake District approx an hour and 15 mins away
Very dissaointed with the room, it was very small with a window that let in no light or ant type of view, as there was a fence/building approx 12/15 feet high right outside. Our room was in a corridor in which the lighting did not work, so a very dark approach to the room and a dull and gloomy room too. There is no air con and the day was warm ..... Too warm a room to sleep comfortably in. We only stayed one night. I am sure there are better rooms in the hotel than this but because of our experience we would not recommend or use this hotel again. The room placed a downer on the beginnings of our holiday, we were on our way to the Lake District.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from London

outstanding

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
I can't speak highly enough about this hotel , nice peaceful location , very friendly staff ,lovely well presented breakfast , we will not hesitate to return .
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Erittäin huono palvelu

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Olimme varanneet kaksi erillistä sänkyä. Huoneessa oli 120cm leveä yksi sänky. Jouduimme vaihtamaan huonetta viiden yön aikana 5 kertaa. Yhdellä kerralla huoneessa oli jo asukas. Kahden hengen huoneissa 1 pyyhe. Ammattitaidoton henkilökunta. Lopuksi huone yritettiin laskuttaa toiseen kertaan vaikka se oli jo varatessa maksettu.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Erittäin HUONO palvelu

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Olimme varanneet huoneen kahdella erillisellä vuoteella viideksi yöksi. Saimme huoneen jossa oli yksi 120 cm leveä sänky. Halusimme vaihtaan huoneen. Huonettamme vaihdettiin loman aikana viisi kertaa. Yhdellä vaihdolla saimme huoneen jossa oli jo toiset asukkaat. Kahden hengen huoneissa oli pyyhkeet vain yhdelle henkilölle. Hotelli oli maksettu Hotels.comille luottokortilla. Lähtiessämme hotellista meiltä yritettiin laskuttaa huone vaikka sen olimme maksaneet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in St Annes

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was located on the front in St Annes and within a short walk of the town centre. The parking was plentiful and the hotel was easy to locate. Our room was clean and well decorated. All required toiletries were provided. My only issues were the slow service at breakfast. It took 15 minutes for us to be seated then around 25 minutes for our cooked breakfast to be served. I believe this was because they were short staffed so it may not be a regular occurrence. Also, the hairdryer in my room was one of them where you have to hold the button in to keep it switched on. If you have long thick hair like I do that can be quite an annoyance. I had to take a number of breaks because my thumb was aching too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels