Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Not Happy

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Good position
Cons: Complete overhaul including new mattresses
Location: Very good location. Lovely sandy beach opposite and very handy for shops, bars and restaurants .
The hotel was more like a retirement home - very oppressive dowdy and in need of a make over. Our room 122 was very small and extremely hot. The window looked out over a flat roof surrounded by other windows making it difficult to get any air into the room - consequently we had to leave the window wide open day and night and take any valuable with us. The bed was so hard it was like sleeping on a pavement. We did ask for an alternative room but were told they had non vaccant.. We were relieved to have only booked 3 nights and couldnt wait to get home for a good nights sleep. The restaurant and staff were pleasant and breakfast was average. We will not be returning.
3 out of 5
by mature couple from Nottingham

Hotel lookds great .... Room very disappointing

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Hotel was clean and breakfast good
Location: Location excellent for exploring the area and strolling along the sea front, Blackpool close by and Lake District approx an hour and 15 mins away
Very dissaointed with the room, it was very small with a window that let in no light or ant type of view, as there was a fence/building approx 12/15 feet high right outside. Our room was in a corridor in which the lighting did not work, so a very dark approach to the room and a dull and gloomy room too. There is no air con and the day was warm ..... Too warm a room to sleep comfortably in. We only stayed one night. I am sure there are better rooms in the hotel than this but because of our experience we would not recommend or use this hotel again. The room placed a downer on the beginnings of our holiday, we were on our way to the Lake District.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from London

outstanding

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't speak highly enough about this hotel , nice peaceful location , very friendly staff ,lovely well presented breakfast , we will not hesitate to return .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in St Annes

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located on the front in St Annes and within a short walk of the town centre. The parking was plentiful and the hotel was easy to locate. Our room was clean and well decorated. All required toiletries were provided. My only issues were the slow service at breakfast. It took 15 minutes for us to be seated then around 25 minutes for our cooked breakfast to be served. I believe this was because they were short staffed so it may not be a regular occurrence. Also, the hairdryer in my room was one of them where you have to hold the button in to keep it switched on. If you have long thick hair like I do that can be quite an annoyance. I had to take a number of breaks because my thumb was aching too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed with family last weekend,great location,great service and would definitely go back again to the hotel.There was a party of 8 of us and they had no problem accommodating us all together at breakfast,the breakfast was very good and a great variety offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs D from Leeds

Great service!

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much as we like the style & quiet elegance of the hotel.Did have a few points to mention however.mainly the beds are on the small side and we are used to a 5' bed.Most couples do like more room these days although I can see that much more money would have to be spent in the bedrooms as bedside tables are built in.Seems a shame as our room was spacious. The tap in the sink was only a trickle so this needs attending to. Housekeeping was a bit remiss on 1st day as we needed replenishment of tea/milk etc.would be nice to have more varieties,herbal/fruit tea & hot choc.one mention to staff especially Kim on reception & efficiency was restored.Very good breakfast apart from fizzy grapefruit juice.After mentioning it to a young waiter he said they are all fizzy except the orange juice?! He apologised the day after when he realised I was right in that that batch was not fresh & he produced some fresh juice,Can't fault the rest though.very good indeed.We will definitely return! Mrs D-Leeds
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LT from London

Best Western Glendower Promenade Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff throughout this small hotel, from reception to bar to restaurant. The economy of space in our double room perhaps explained why it was economical in price. That was fine by us. Would happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mallordhouse from leeds

few attention to details needed

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel let itself down .The room had a smell as though dirty water had been used to clean it - not very pleasant, and little attention by staff at breakfast. Had t ask for milk, butter and marmalade- no body checked what was missing form the table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Very clean and food very good
Cons: Room location was not great-lots of stairs
Location: On sea front and very close to town centre
Room very clean a liitle dark due to its location-facing onto back. However given that we received a really good deal price wise, we were very satisfied