Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay in St Annes

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was located on the front in St Annes and within a short walk of the town centre. The parking was plentiful and the hotel was easy to locate. Our room was clean and well decorated. All required toiletries were provided. My only issues were the slow service at breakfast. It took 15 minutes for us to be seated then around 25 minutes for our cooked breakfast to be served. I believe this was because they were short staffed so it may not be a regular occurrence. Also, the hairdryer in my room was one of them where you have to hold the button in to keep it switched on. If you have long thick hair like I do that can be quite an annoyance. I had to take a number of breaks because my thumb was aching too much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed with family last weekend,great location,great service and would definitely go back again to the hotel.There was a party of 8 of us and they had no problem accommodating us all together at breakfast,the breakfast was very good and a great variety offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs D from Leeds

Great service!

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much as we like the style & quiet elegance of the hotel.Did have a few points to mention however.mainly the beds are on the small side and we are used to a 5' bed.Most couples do like more room these days although I can see that much more money would have to be spent in the bedrooms as bedside tables are built in.Seems a shame as our room was spacious. The tap in the sink was only a trickle so this needs attending to. Housekeeping was a bit remiss on 1st day as we needed replenishment of tea/milk etc.would be nice to have more varieties,herbal/fruit tea & hot choc.one mention to staff especially Kim on reception & efficiency was restored.Very good breakfast apart from fizzy grapefruit juice.After mentioning it to a young waiter he said they are all fizzy except the orange juice?! He apologised the day after when he realised I was right in that that batch was not fresh & he produced some fresh juice,Can't fault the rest though.very good indeed.We will definitely return! Mrs D-Leeds
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LT from London

Best Western Glendower Promenade Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff throughout this small hotel, from reception to bar to restaurant. The economy of space in our double room perhaps explained why it was economical in price. That was fine by us. Would happily stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mallordhouse from leeds

few attention to details needed

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel let itself down .The room had a smell as though dirty water had been used to clean it - not very pleasant, and little attention by staff at breakfast. Had t ask for milk, butter and marmalade- no body checked what was missing form the table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Very clean and food very good
Cons: Room location was not great-lots of stairs
Location: On sea front and very close to town centre
Room very clean a liitle dark due to its location-facing onto back. However given that we received a really good deal price wise, we were very satisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dianadee46 from scotland

great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay very much, great place
2 out of 5
by MS D from Basingstoke

disappointing for a best Western

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: The position on the sea front
Cons: service, cleanliness and ensuring that it is possible to get into all of the shower cubicles.
Location: on the seafront in St. Annes, close to the railway station and only 10 minutes from Blackpool.
We had to be moved to 3 different rooms, the first room had a shower cubicle door that opened against the WC that made it very difficult or impossible to get in the shower, the second room had not been properly cleaned, the bin had not been emptied and when going to have a shower I found someone elses wet, used towels, we were moved to a third room that was much better but my partner had to turn on the shower because it was very stiff and the cubicle had black mould on the inside. The service at breakfast was not good, we had to ask if someone would take our order, it was taken but after waiting for 30 minutes someone else took it again, so it took an hour to have some breakfast. When we checked out the receptionist tried to charge us again for the room, and had to change the bill twice before she got it right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased that we booked this hotel, and will certainly use it again. We could not fault it in any way.