Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Newhaven

Great for Families

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Rooms and Pool
Cons: Breakfast was good but there was never enough out on the buffet for the amount of people. So the staff were under pressure to get everyone served.
Location: Lovely location in the countryside.
We are a family of 5 that can never usually all stay in the same room. But at this hotel it wasn't a problem and the Pool and Spa facilities are great and good to cool off after a long journey.
2 out of 5
by Clare from c

It's ok,

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We went for a wedding. The room was nice, comfy bed, room clean, food in the restaurant when u pay extra was nice. However on both nights lots of noise due to parties/theme nights going on, so didn't get much sleep! If your staying mid week would say it would be fine, however weekends are very loud and this wasn't made clear when my family booked the wedding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by louise from swanses

Professional and friendly staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
My family and I stayed over night and I couldnt ask for better service. The staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was spotless with everything we needed for our stay. I have already booked to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Imshi from London

Fantastic leisure facilities, esp swimming pool

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Proximity to M6, but also nil traffic noise!
Cons: Rooms need a bit of decor
Location: Blackpool beach and Lego discovery center are not too far
Been there several times for overnight stays. Kids love the swimming pool and jacuzzi - separate ones for adults and kids. Stayed in the family room lodge, which has plenty of space for 2 adults and 3 children. Nice spacious grounds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Smokey from Westbury, Wiltshire

Should be good hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We had a family room but every day had to request more towels, mugs, etc as only two were ever provided. This may seem minor but it niggles especially when we needed a repair to the sink and it took 2 days with us reminding reception at least once each day! This minor stuff lets down the hotel which otherwise is generally ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for families

Posted May 31, 2014
As a family of five it was great to find a nice hotel that can accommodate us all comfortably at a good price. The accommodation was in need of smartening up a bit but work is obviously underway as the bathroom was already very high spec. All the staff we met were very polite and helpful. The children loved the pool. It would be nice to make the most of the grounds with a nature walk or something. We will be going back :-)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1970's holiday camp

Posted May 31, 2014
The restaurant is the best thing about this hotel. The rooms are tired and look like they need decorating. The chalets are cold and draughty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Z

Dog friendly o/night stop from motorway

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff , leisure facilities, relaxing bar area & grounds to walk our dog (on lead)
Cons: Overall sense of needing some maintenance to buildings - a little shabby
Location: Location good for motorway. Leaflets indicated plenty of tourist attractions nearby
Rooms a good size esp with large or more than one dog. Good swimming pool & satisfactory food. Friendly, helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
We woke up to slug markets on the carpet and a constant smell of damp. This probably had something to do with the fact the heating didn't work. The mattresses in the room needed replacing which was a surprise in a room which had just been refurbished. Service in the restaurant was so slow I could have cooked and served it myself,
3 out of 5
by Mick from Selby

Past glory fading

Posted May 23, 2014
This is an hotel which may have been buzzing in a past life, but now is overpriced and seedy. Booked a room only to find breakfast not included and had to pay another £10 per night...