Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Ashton-under-Lyne

A lovely hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: A nice size and nice big room with lots of storage space to unpack. Plus a sea view!
Cons: I agree with other comments that some larger towels are needed!
Location: The only disappointment we had was no nice restaurants to go for a meal in. Most eateries were in the hotels and nothing sophisticated.
I looked at lots of hotels in Blackpool before choosing this one. It is eye-catching and looked clean, spacious and well maintained. Even though it was right next to the Pleasure Beach, this is the quiet end of the area. Even though signs said expect to queue for breakfast, as a couple our wait was short and breakfast didn't feel rushed or crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sillifant from Midlands

Always a Pleasure

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's always a pleasure to stay here. I was recommended by my father in law Dick Turpin, who also uses this hotel (yes that's his real name), now I always stay here whenever on business or with my family and staying in Blackpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfshep from Little Sutton

Blackpool Stay

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 2 nights mid may.Having stayed at the Big Blue before i knew what to expect and was not dissapointed. All aspects of the stay were great (especially the food) and staff. Would stay again and recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danjax from WIRRAL

Best service I have ever had

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were amazing, very helpful and informative. Hotel should be 5 star and location is spot on for theme park fans. Tom at reception was very helpful. Will be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fred from Stoke on Trent

Hotel in ideal location

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Position, staff and food
Location: Behind the hotel is the pleasure beach. After a 15 minute walk along the prom you are in central Blackpool where all the entertainment can be found .
From the moment we arrived to when we left, we were very pleased with the way we were treated by the staff, who were so friendly. We were offered a choice of rooms, and were very satisfied with our choice at the front of the hotel with a sea view to the side. The food was of a high standard, and we enjoyed both the breakfast and the dinner. It was very busy, but the service was speedy and efficient. We would certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent, wouldnt go anywhere else in Blackpool

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, welcoming staff, extra accomodating & filling breakfast with a wide range of options
Cons: Nees own wifi & update website to read tv screens in kids rooms have scart plugs that fit small dvd players as well as PS
Location: Its Blackpool, pleasure beach next door, sandcastle waterpark & south pier 10 min walk with small child
Excellent stay, arrived early & room rwady for check-in, so clean & friendly. No wifi in evening & couldnt be fixed as it was the pleasure beach wifi which was closed but complimentary parking onday of check out that let us enjoy anothet full day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by faye from essex

Good hotel near all the sights of blackpool

Posted May 18, 2014
Nice comfortable rooms-clean. Great separate area for kids beds with own TVs and snakes and ladders!! Great breakfast lots of choice and staff always replenishing. We didn't have evening meal here although very reasonable prices- 3 courses £22.95. Would definately stay again. Close enough to all the sights of blackpool although well away from the noise that blackpool brings!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nonny from Alexandria Scotland

Great value for money!

Posted May 12, 2014
Fab breakfast & great location next to Pier and beach