Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge

Passing by

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Good price, decent size room, comfortable bed, and a big bathroom
Cons: Lower the bar prices........
We needed somewhere to stay on our way north, it was a random, but a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Big Blue was Big Hit

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Fantastic stay even though it was bad weather most of the time. Friendly staff and great ammenities. Room was laid out nicely. Convenient location to Pleasure Beach as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Excellent hotel A****

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We went for my husbands birthday, we stayed for 2 nights. The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much for them, anything you need they will try to accommodate for you. The room was very clean and tidy, temperature in the room is great as you can turn it up and down as required. We have stayed here 4 times now and would never stay anywhere else in Blackpool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for one night

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Hotel was full up with a very noisy wedding party...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great hotel for people visitng the Pleasure Beach

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Very professional and close to amenities. Very accommodating with parking (allowed me to keep my car in carpark for the day after checking out).
Cons: The heating in the rooms and noise proofing. It was a tad expensive for what you get. Our room did not feel deluxe.
Location: The Pleasure Beach, the sea front and the central pier.
I stayed at this hotel with my teenage daughter for two nights so we could visit the Pleasure Beach. Firstly, let me start by saying that this is the ideal hotel for people wanting to visit the Pleasure Beach, you get direct access into the park and great views of the rides from the rooms. The staff were very professional. We encountered a couple of friendly staff who chatted with us (lovely lady who serves in the restaurant with black hair and glasses, and the bald gentleman who mans reception), the rest were very courteous but we didn't really get to chat with them as they were so busy. The hotel is very nice, it's clean and the food is great. However, our main issues were with the stifling heat in the rooms. Both my daughter and I were woken up several times during the night because we were so hot. We turned the radiators down but it didn't help. We also struggled with the noise from the room above ours. This is not the hotel's fault, but it sounded like baby elephants were running around throughout the night. On the day of my booking, I called reservations to upgrade my room. During our conversation, I told the woman that my daughter is autistic and consequently does not sleep well. I told her we needed a quiet room so she could get to sleep. Therefore, I was a tad frustrated we were on the bottom floor as a couple of guests said they had had similar problems in the past on this floor. That being said, we would probably stay here again, just not on the bottom floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oldham

Great family hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
We only stayed one night but thought this hotel was fantastic. Room was great and our 5yr old loved the fact that he has his own bedroom area with two tv's. Staff very polite and breakfast superb. Can't rate highly enough, we will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michellefrom bishop auckland

amazing

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Amazing hotel in everyway not sure what it will be like in the summer with the theme park next door but I'll be more than happy to go back and find out to this beautiful hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Birkenhead

Excellent Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Big Blue is an excellent hotel and is good value for money. Good food and pleasant helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay again with pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Newcastle

Perfect!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
My partner and I came to the big blue hotel for a weekend away and I couldn't fault it at all. As soon as we walked in we thought 'wow' it's so modern and relaxing! The staff were exceptional, we were always greeted with a smile and if we had any questions they would answer straight away! The staff were very professional and warming. We stayed in the deluxe double room and we couldn't fault anything at all, it was truly wonderful. We will definitely be returning! Everything was spot on from start to finish!