Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Friendly BB

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Excellent BB very clean and tidy and best nights sleep in ages. Look forward to coming back soon to spend time in thislovely family ran hotel. Lovely breakfast and nothi g to much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by DawnyB from West Midlands

Great Location - friendly hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
Just come back from a weekend in Blackpool for the Northern Soul Weekend - picked this hotel because of price and locality and neither let us down. Kev & Heidi are friendly and accommodating proprietors and make everyone feel welcome. The breakfast was brilliant and plentiful. Would certainly use this hotel again and have no hesitation in recommending it. Rooms were clean and bright. Shower was a little on the small side and there was a curtain rather than a screen so the floor did get a little wet even when you tucked in the curtain. Wouldn't stop me coming back though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindsay

Lovely!

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location, lovely owners
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by heleng from scotland

lovely hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels
great hotel, very comfy beds, very well located to the shops, arcades and pubs, lovely owners and lovely breakfast - will be recommending to friends and family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris

Nice Hosts

Posted Nov 24, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, not the best I've stayed in but Heidi and Kev were great & the breakfast was lovely. I was particularly impressed with my extra sausage instead of beans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by brenda

great holiday

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels
made a special occasion fantastic. hosts friendly couldn't do enough food great would reccomend and will visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by M. K.

Good location, nice breakfast

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels
We had a nice stay at this hotel. The room was a little small but nicely decorated and clean. Prefer the bath sink to be in the bathroom. There was no hairdryer. The breakfast was really good each morning. Our room was at the back of the hotel so it was quiet except for the people staying above us who we could hear walking around and dropping something on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PD from Glasgow

Well situated.

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Nice breakfast
Cons: breakfast only at 9.00
Location: very central
Very well situated for tower and winter gardens. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael

Posted Jul 30, 2012 on Hotels
Great hosts very willing to help at all times. They have a good arrangement for secure parking.