Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leefrom Oldham

Excellent

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and great breakfast would book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craigfrom North Wales

Cheap & cheerfull!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: it was cheap & clean and close to everything.
Cons: gutters leaking above entrance but it was stormy and the bar was closed.
Location: close to everything.
Had a lovely time at the Blue Moon but wish the bar was open! only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
2 out of 5
by nick & annafrom stoke on trent

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms before next guests arrive
Location: Good
Room not clean , bed smelt like someone had slept in it before us so we washed the pillow cases & dried them on radiator just to get the horrible smell off them , breakfast basic so all in all you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andy/lindsayfrom sheffield

excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
we went to blackpool for our little lads birthday treat and paid £40 for b/b for all 3 of us.the hotel is in a good location,the rooms were basic but clean and comfy.the breakfast is brilliant really filling,when we arrived we were met by andy who showed us to our room and gave us general infromation about places to go and see,we were well looked after and would gladly recomend this hotel to friends and family,dont expect four stars you get what you pay for but the service more than makes up for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by frazerclarkefrom bolton

good for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service clean rooms and very cheap with nice breakfast
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by angry scotfrom Scotland

you get what u pay for

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
On a street what looks like time forgot , until u step into the hotel, 1st the smell which goes in the evening musky damp smell, dated furnishings tv bed and linen. I would of sooner slept under central pier. Wouldn't recommend to a homeless person
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by a fraterfrom perth scotland

very dirty

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very dirty would not stay in the hotel again should not be called a hotel the bed was dirty I had to go a go and get a clean sheet and make the bed up
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leefrom Lancashire, UK

dated but clean

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: breakfast was cooked lovely
Cons: private bathroom down the hall
Location: location is great for the acctractions
The hotel is a bit dated but very clean and the staff were really helpful. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TwistedDanglefrom Leicester

Fantastic value!

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were immediately greeted by a friendly face who showed us to a fantastic room which could quite easily win "Four in a Bed"! It was clean and had all the facilities you need, such as a little kettle, toilet and shower. The beds were fine and we all had a great sleep. The breakfast was fine and the service was top notch. It's also in a great location with just about a half hour walk to the Pleasure Beach. Basically it's far too cheap for the value it gives!