Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Friendly staff..nice breakfast, bacon tasty, got extra tea etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Was nice and clean

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Room was nice and clean..breakfast was lovely...good thing Is located by the beach..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swinton, Manchester UK

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Quietness
Cons: A bit cleaner and maybe a new mattress!
Location: Very handy for the Tower and all its attractions. We walked to Blackpool FC's ground for a concert, within easy walking distance.
We didn't want to spend much money on a hotel in Blackpool and wanted a small hotel which would be quite. I have to say it was very quite, we were surprised in the morning how many people were having breakfast as we had not heard any noise from guests. The room was functional which we expected. A sock outside our door meant we never forgot which room we had, it was eventually removed. Breakfast and service was fine. Very surprised to see Chelsea supporters running the Blue Moon hotel!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mike from united kingdom

Very dirty not cleaned

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very dirty would not stay in the hotel again the bed and floor were very dirty had not been cleaned food on the pillow of the childs bed crumbs around floor beds smelled used
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from Birmingham

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Only stayed in the room to sleep in for one night but was warm enough to be cosy on that night and didn't have any troubles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee from Oldham

Excellent

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service and great breakfast would book again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from North Wales

Cheap & cheerfull!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: it was cheap & clean and close to everything.
Cons: gutters leaking above entrance but it was stormy and the bar was closed.
Location: close to everything.
Had a lovely time at the Blue Moon but wish the bar was open! only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
2 out of 5
by nick & anna from stoke on trent

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean the rooms before next guests arrive
Location: Good
Room not clean , bed smelt like someone had slept in it before us so we washed the pillow cases & dried them on radiator just to get the horrible smell off them , breakfast basic so all in all you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andy/lindsay from sheffield

excellent breakfast

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
we went to blackpool for our little lads birthday treat and paid £40 for b/b for all 3 of us.the hotel is in a good location,the rooms were basic but clean and comfy.the breakfast is brilliant really filling,when we arrived we were met by andy who showed us to our room and gave us general infromation about places to go and see,we were well looked after and would gladly recomend this hotel to friends and family,dont expect four stars you get what you pay for but the service more than makes up for it.