Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great cheap place

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant friendly place, especially for the money. (My partner would really have liked a lamp :D)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emmafrom Cardiff

very pleased

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable stay. Lovely & clean. Decor was dated, but made no difference as the manager was very helpful in every aspect from the moment we checked in to the time we left. A very central hotel. 2 mins from the promenade & central pier, a very short walk from the tower. However due to being do close to the promenade we were woken quite early by seagulls! Would definitely return if I was in Blackpool again. Excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Friendly staff..nice breakfast, bacon tasty, got extra tea etc
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham

Was nice and clean

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Room was nice and clean..breakfast was lovely...good thing Is located by the beach..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swinton, Manchester UK

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Quietness
Cons: A bit cleaner and maybe a new mattress!
Location: Very handy for the Tower and all its attractions. We walked to Blackpool FC's ground for a concert, within easy walking distance.
We didn't want to spend much money on a hotel in Blackpool and wanted a small hotel which would be quite. I have to say it was very quite, we were surprised in the morning how many people were having breakfast as we had not heard any noise from guests. The room was functional which we expected. A sock outside our door meant we never forgot which room we had, it was eventually removed. Breakfast and service was fine. Very surprised to see Chelsea supporters running the Blue Moon hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good breakfast, comfy bed.

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good nice and clean bed very comfy breakfast really good. would stay again
1 out of 5
Recommended
by jofrom mansfield

awfully unclean

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The positives are that the shower worked well and it wasn't in a noisy location. The room was awful, the sheets were unclean, the floor didn't look like it had seen a hoover in a while, the table with the kettle on was sticky and disgusting. The sink was unclean and makes me feel I'll just writing about it. The extractor fan entrains a disgusting chip fat smell. We didn't stay for breakfast, neither of us dared! We are used to staying in bargain hotels/b and bs, in fact this was more expensive than we are used to paying, so we were very disappointed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by mikefrom united kingdom

Very dirty not cleaned

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very dirty would not stay in the hotel again the bed and floor were very dirty had not been cleaned food on the pillow of the childs bed crumbs around floor beds smelled used
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denisefrom Birmingham

Cheap and cheerful.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Only stayed in the room to sleep in for one night but was warm enough to be cosy on that night and didn't have any troubles.