Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H, Skegness

Nice holiday flat close to the pleasure beach

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Very nice couple that own it. Bathroom not that great but clean. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torino, Italy

Tipico appartamento stile inglese

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Libertà di usufruire come se fosse casa nostra.
Cons: Pulizia della moquette.
Location: Molto vicino al centro di Blackpool (15 min a piedi) ma servizio pullman vicino e molto efficace.
Primo impatto un po' deluso per alcune lacune nella pulizia della moquette ovunque presente. Ma poi giudizio migliorato sentendoci quasi come a casa in atmosfera britannica. Una soluzione che ci ha permesso di passare un buon Natale con i figli che lavorano lì.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Very close to pleasure beach

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Had a lovely stay here last weekend with my partner and 3 children.we stayed here as the children were racing bmxs in blackpool .Ann and Tom were so helpful and put the bikes in storage for us.Really friendly and lovely people. We will definitly be back again.apartment had everything you could possible need for a break away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed off season and was nice and quiet at night

Posted Nov 18, 2014
We stayed in room 2. Ann and Tommy the owners were very nice. Good value as a base when visiting the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vicki from carlisle

Stinks

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
We booked a short family break, the reviews we're pretty good so we thought it must be ok :-( The elderly lady that greeted us was pleasant. The room was extremely basic and the bathroom was vile especially the shower. We booked an apartment so we had the flexibility to cook as my son is type 1 diabetic so we need to monitor his sugar levels constantly. When we did use the kitchen we were reprimanded by the gentleman that owns the property as the smoke alarm went off twice. The kitchen facilities were good but I'm not surprised if people are told off or sly comments are made when it is used. The room, bedding and even our clothes stunk off cigarettes. There is also a electric meter in the room you are asked to put money in when you arrive... if you do want to risk staying here dont put any money in as we didn't and had electric the whole time we were there. won't be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samantha from Fort William

Great appts

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very welcoming, nothing too much trouble for the owners, nice quiet area but a short walk to tram stops to take you to the center, would definately return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Disappointed

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Not a lot
Cons: Decor, car parking, staffing
Location: Close to Pleasure Beach, South Pier
Apt clean which was it's saving grace as husband wanted to book somewhere else on arrival!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by nettie from dudley

great location

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
small but adequate two bed self catering apartment near pleasure beach quieter side of town but within a short distance of north pier and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weston-super-Mare

Bridle Lodge Aug 2014

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities and price. All excellent.
Cons: Bit of prettying up of bathroom? Shower is a bit small and cant keep water curtain inside shower tray (hence water gets into floor.
Location: Location was excellent for pleasure beach and water park. Tram stop and South pier very short walk down road. Takeaways at top of road
Stayed for a week in school hols. 2 adults 2 children 11/14. Great price for a holiday in peak season. Would have cost double to stay at a popular national chain caravan site out of town. This accommodation is 5 minutes stroll to the pleasure beach and just at the top of the road to get to the indoor water park, south pier and tram stop. Parking wasnt a problem as, even though the road is likely to be full, there was a parking bay at the rear (call and request). Never used the car once here so was great to leave it safe as the road has tall locked gates at each end. Greeted by 'landlady' who was very friendly and helpful (leaving soon as hotel owner taking over again btw). Room had all you would need - oven, fridge, kettle, microwave, tv, dvd, pots, pans, hairdryer, even iron&board! Shower unit in bathroom could have done with a bit of new sealant but that didnt affect anything. Furniture was basic but adequate with a double sofa bed in the living room and a double bed in separate bedroom. Road is quiet at night and not used for main through traffic. Local premier shop and fish'n'chips and a kebab takeaway less than 100 meters away. Even a short wak over the road to the nearest brewers fayre. We used the tram most days to go up the coast to the central pier and north pier areas where more attractions are located. Probably a bit far to walk to central pier although we did it once. Just buy a day family ticket or a weekly ticket for the bus/tram (can use both with same ticket)