Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Neilsfrom Biggleswade

Great stop that made us want to stay longer

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a small village overnight stay but we had time enough to go up through the forest walk, past the lake, and up to the cave entrance. This was closed for the evening but the walk was delightful and not too strenuous for 40 minutes each way. My wife and I found an odd tree with coins embedded - I was attracted to it as it looked just perfect for a small boy to climb, I.e. Me! For a small place, there was a nice waterfall and we enjoyed good beer at the inn nearby but at the Brookhouse we had an excellent meal. Very good food, well presented and a good stock of wines too. We left in the morning determined to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heatherfrom Staffordshire

Great location and food

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The guest house was very comfortable and the food exceptional. Lovely location especially for walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mindymoofrom Doncaster

Lovely Room

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stunning location, ideal for exploring the beautiful countryside. Lovely room, big comfy bed, wonderful breakfast served by attentive host
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Annafrom South Yorkshire

Beautiful stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely guest house in a beautiful village! There are a lot of things to do in the area and some picturesque walks! The only thing we regret is not booking a meal at the guest house for the night time, a local told us that the man who owns the guest house is a really good chef, and it was only £20 for a three course meal! The breakfast in the morning was lovely too, so much to choose from!! I would 100% recommend staying!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Janetfrom Bolton

Beautiful presentation

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely cottage in a picturesque village, close to fantastic walks and outdoor pursuits. Food was lovely and presentation was really special. Not the biggest room but really comfy bed with gorgeous bedding and great shower. Lots of nice little touches, i.e. torches by the door in case you were walking back from the pub in the dark! And a pod coffee maker in the room. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Little Gem

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a find! Fantastic hotel and the food was top class
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephenfrom Ipswich

Excellent Guest House

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed my stay, great hospitality, great cooking - no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Benfrom London

Great B&B, Excellent Food

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great B&B in a beautiful village perfect for exploring the local area. Breakfast was substantial enough to last well into the afternoon even after a busy morning or walking and the evening meals were amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Augsburg, Deutschland/bayern

Tolles Haus mit Stil

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Das super Essen und die Atmosphäre im Haus
Location: Zentral und ruhig
Es liegt zentral und trotzdem ruhig. Der Service und das Essen waren ausgezeichnet und die Mitarbeiter im Haus sehr freundlich. Das Haus ist gemütlich und hat Flair. Wir haben uns in den Räumen und im Zimmer sehr wohlgefühlt.