Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom widnes

Hotel was lovely, nice and quiet

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Good for children, entertainment made to feel welcome
Cons: Just the chubby waiter at breakfast
Location: Location was fab, nice and quiet and only a 10 min walk to pleasure beach, tram right outside hotel
It was lovely and clean, hotel staff all very lovely apart from one chubby girl at breakfast who was very moody and un helpfull, entertainment good my 8 year old loved it. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by neilfrom chester

very good hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay immensely. Excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

quiet location.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found it a pleasent stay. Staff were all very friendly and the breakfasr was good.My only quibble was the difficultly in finding my room as it was noy clearly enough signed from the staircase I was told to use, and finding the lift would have made carrying a heavy case easier, but in the end those problems were resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mim5577from Lincolnshire

Great for our needs

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over all, the customer service and the standard of the room for us was very good. The only downfall of the stay (not the fault of the hotel) was a drunken 'Yorkie' couple that took it upon themselves to argue as loudly as they possibly could in a near room, emphasising every word and even waking their own kids up (so small children crying too). Again this is not a slur to the hotel. They do not know what muppets they are checking in until they arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bee.Sfrom Scotland

Good All-Round Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Carousel for one night to attend the Tom Jones Concert at Lytham Proms. The check in was efficient and friendly. After climbing a steep staircase we found our spacious, clean and comfortable room. The bathroom was big, suitable for the infirm, with a good walk in shower. Everything required was there - toiletries, hair dryer and tea tray. Our room 123 did not have a view from the window but there are rooms to the front of the hotel which look over the sea and tram terminal into Blackpool. There was entertainment in the evening but we were out and didn't have a chance to sample it. In the morning the breakfast was very acceptable with a selection of juices, cereals, toast and hot food. The only downside is that there is limited parking and we had to find a street parking space around the corner from the hotel. However, we enjoyed our brief stay and would be happy to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
It was overall good experience, hotel was near beach. Tram wa just outside hotel for all major attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan

Adequate to stop overnight while attending events

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Showers were good. Room clean and comfy.
Cons: More direction signs for lifts.
Location: Convenience for tram to get into centre of Blackpool but be slightly on outskirts where a bit quieter.
Chosen for parking car safely but had to park on streets. Minor point but not made clear on website that very limited parking at hotel. Lifts in hotel could do with direction signs as a bit of a maze but overall a good place to stay, clean and comfortable bedrooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Annmcfrom Manchester

OK but too noisy near the main lift

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall not too bad, but far too noisy in room 321 near the central lift. Other inconsiderate and heavily drunken guests were arguing at full pelt at 2.30 a.m! In fairness, they moved us to a much quieter room the next day, but if they'd been full, I wouldn't have wanted to stay another night. Breakfast only starts at 8.00 so this was too late for us, so have no idea what the food is like. Rooms are fine - recently refurbished, but far too hot.