Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquelinefrom manchester

good choice for a cheeky weekend away

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a weekend. Hotel was very nice and rooms of good size. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice and it was self service so you could get as much as you like. The restaurant was very good and ended up eating there both nights as the food was very reasonable and delicious. Blackpool it self was a bit depressing as many shops leading up to hotel were boarded up and plenty of beggars at night time. Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and enjoyed the peace away from the drunks in the centre of blackpool. Would recommend this hotel if you enjoy what blackpool can offer but want a good night's sleep in a clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Markfrom Sheffield

Great hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel and lovely staff. The only flaw I can pick is the location. 10 minutes walk to the Pleasure Beach. If you wish to get up to the Tower then it will be a tram ride or probably an hours walk I would imagine. Hotel was very nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: It was clean and the breakfast was very nice. The staff at breakfast were very helpful and friendly
Cons: The bed it creaked every time you moved didn't sleep too well because of this
Booked this hotel to see the illuminations. It is close to the beach and tram stop
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Difrom Portsmouth

Hotel food

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was ok but not very hot. We found the food in the evening very disappointingly tasteless although obviously home made.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katefrom West Midlands

Nice hotel, but the bathroom was tiny

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel overall, the staff were friendly and breakfast was good. The room was clean, but the bathroom was tiny, and you could hardly move in there. The room was also boiling hot, however reception did provide us with a fan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DerekAfrom West Sussex

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A quick getaway and the hotel was just fine - a little out of the way, but the tram service is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by colin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom widnes

Hotel was lovely, nice and quiet

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Good for children, entertainment made to feel welcome
Cons: Just the chubby waiter at breakfast
Location: Location was fab, nice and quiet and only a 10 min walk to pleasure beach, tram right outside hotel
It was lovely and clean, hotel staff all very lovely apart from one chubby girl at breakfast who was very moody and un helpfull, entertainment good my 8 year old loved it. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by neilfrom chester

very good hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay immensely. Excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

quiet location.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found it a pleasent stay. Staff were all very friendly and the breakfasr was good.My only quibble was the difficultly in finding my room as it was noy clearly enough signed from the staircase I was told to use, and finding the lift would have made carrying a heavy case easier, but in the end those problems were resolved.