Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Every thing you want or need for a comfy break.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Every thing and not to many rules. If I had to pick one thing it would have to be the food.
Cons: Sort the squeaky floor in the bedroom.
Location: It couldn't be any closer to the beach. A 10 minute walk and you are in the town centre. There is a bus stop and a tram stop right on the door step
Arrived Friday and booked in within 10minutes. Went to a sea view room after 20 minutes.all though it was a bit small it was spotlessly clean. I found the bathroom clean but again small. It had a good bath and shower and plenty of hot water. Meal times are all ways a dodgy at first but in this hotel they are a pleasure . The food certainly has the wow factor and the waiters don't give you time to go hungry (excellent ) . The evening passed to quickly with very good entertainment . Even the presenters could sing. And so to bed and a peaceful nights sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Halesowen

Quiet end of Blackpool.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff always helpfull, very relaxed atmoshere and easy going.
Cons: Pool changing rooms.
Location: Quiet end of Blackpool. Bus stop and tram stop outside Easy to walk in to centre . Loads of things to do for all ages.
Service Very good, food excellent, room service excellent, Hotel clean and tidy considering its an old building, Pool small but adequate, changing rooms could be bigger. For the money would recommend.
2 out of 5
by Angela from Dorset

Great staff, shabby hotel and diabolical car park!

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Cheerful waitress.
Cons: Decor needs updating. Food is bland and could definitely be improved. Information about the car parking facilities really should be provided.
Location: Seaside venue with attractions and shows to see.
The staff were helpful and pleasant and the elderly lady who served us in the restaurant was wonderful. Hotel was very tired and in need of decoration. The room looked like it needed a really good clean, walls are paper thin; you can hear the neighbours TV and their conversations as well as the conversations of everyone who walks along the hallway. We booked this hotel because it had a car park but there is only room for a fraction of the number of rooms and cars are parked 3 deep, nose to tail and side by side almost touching, keys have to be left for hotel staff to move the cars around. Over the course of 3 days there was never a space available and we had to find a pay and display car park for the duration of our stay. Not ideal as we had to carry suitcases some distance to the hotel in pouring rain. Had I been female arriving alone in the evening this would have been even more of a concern!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near to bus and tram stops

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: very friendly staff
Cons: toilet facilities and another lift
enjoyed all the meals and a nice stroll along the prom to walk it off
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from northeast

Great weekend

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: The food is cooked by a chief who has been with this hotel for many years and hopefully for many years to come as he is a great asset.
Cons: All will be good when lifts are finished
Location: As previously said only a short walk to the centre with no hills to struggle up
the food is top quality with buffet breakfast and a great choice evening meal with self service sweets. The staff are very helpful with service lift as the main lifts are being renewed. The hotel is only a short walk to the main areas or stay in for nightly entertainment which was very good.
3 out of 5
by Carol from Warrington, UK

Ok hotel for a one night stay

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: The position was good
Cons: Small hot room, and finished serving evening meals too early
Location: On promenade
We were on the 3rd floor in a little room somewhere at the back of this large hotel. The lift was having some work done so had to climb each time. The room was boiling hot, but they did have a fan available when we asked, which made it a bit bearable. We were disappointed that we couldn't get something to eat after 7.30 we came in after enjoying the weather all day expecting to eat, but food had finished. The breakfast was lovely the next morning though. If we stayed here again, we would pay extra and have a bigger room with a sea view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from St. Helens

Great place to stay

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: The food is brilliant.
Cons: The lift is a bit small for a hotel of this size. I can be difficult trying to get it to yourself when taking baggage in or out.
Location: In a quiet area north of the tower but within walking distance of the tower, north pier, winter gardens etc.
We have stayed here before an it's an excellent place to stay. The location is great, just away from the noisiest parts but within easy walking distance of the tower, winter gardens etc. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the food is top class. The staff are very helpful and I would recommend here to anyone (I have done and that person is going back). Overall, it's fantastic value for money, well worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
exerland all round could not ask for better
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay very much although we had room on seperate floors so it would have helped if the telephones in the rooms worked, also would be better if there was more than 1 lift. But the food and service in the bar and dining room were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eunice from Fife

Nice hotel for families

Posted Oct 16, 2012
Pros: the meals were excellent
Cons: bathroom very small
Location: excellent location 5 minutes from the tower
Bathroom has a smell of cigarette smoke coming from it never went away the whole time we were there and also the bathroom quite small apart from that no complaints, meals excellent, parking a bit of an issue had to pay on the first day for parking.