Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom hartlepool

Claremont blackpool

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Looks a nice hotel and staff lovely but food very disappointing like school dinners frozen veg , nothing freshly made bathroom very small poor shower lumpy pillows and old bedding although clean needs updating pool area , bar and reception areas good but improvement needed in rooms and food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lincolnshire

Good seafront hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful and it had a small pool
Location: Blackpool has a wealth of activities for everyone
We got exactly the room we asked for : quiet with a view of the sea. The food was lovely. The clientele were mostly of the older generation who returned year after year .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Quite happy with the hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was excellent also quite comfortable
Cons: Noise level
Location: Plenty to do
This hotel was adequate prefer not to pay on arrival
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grantham

Friendly Hotel on sea front.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Liked food, entertainment and room. Didn't try the pool because weather was so good, but it looked fine.
Cons: On last day we did not have a waiter assigned to our breakfast table. I had to ask three times for our tea & toast.
Location: Hotel straight on sea front and trams stop outside Hotel. Only five minutes walk into the centre.
Pleasant, helpful staff on arrival, even got a member of staff to help us with our luggage from the car. Room was spacious and clean with lovely sea view. Meals were brilliant and lounge very nicely set out. Comedian on first night was first class. It was a very enjoyable three nights and would have liked to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leemondofrom Barrow In Furness

lovely hotel , great location

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
only 2 mins walk away from North pier , and then onto all the attractions that Blackpool has to offer ....... nice clean and popular hotel , limited parking though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sandra Birchallfrom Knott-End-On-Sea

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Clairmont for 4 days to celebrate our friends 70th Birthday. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and professional, especially our waiter Joseph on our first night, he was very professional and attentative towards us his service was exemplary. cleanliness, food and entertainment excellent. The room was small but comfortable, only downfall was the small bathroom, could do with an uplift, especially the colour (pink). Overall a very enjoyable stay, will certainly be going back to the Clairemont
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottinghamshire

Friendly hotel on the North Prom

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Family friendly from children to pensioners. It was convenient for attractions and situated on the main promenade.
Cons: The Car park. The cars were parked 3 deep - not a problem as long as guests deposited their keys. The Car park required lines and some instructions.
Location: The Tower, Winter Gardens, Shops and piers were all near by. Trams ran in front of the hotel - advisable to purchase a day pass.
Friendly and clean hotel with easy access to the main shopping area and Tower. The Meals were excellent and the dining room comfortable and well set out. The choice of evening meals were varied and well cooked and changed daily. Sweets were self service and unlimited. However, there was no coffee to end the meal with. Breakfasts were a self service, eat as much as you like affair. Again there was a good choice and excellent service provided by staff. The entertainment at night was varied and professionally performed. However, the Disco was a selection of music played on equipment hidden behind the stage curtains. The comedian on our second night (Saturday) was not up to calibre - Immature, rude, old and tasteless jokes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North yorks

parking and lifts

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The staff and food were excellent.
Cons: The parking and the elevator situation and I noticed quite a build up of dust in the corners of the top of the bedside cabinets .
Location: Handy for transport with tram and bus stop practically outside
Parking was haphazard did not like leaving keys for another person to move my car if someone was blocked in, needs reorganisation,not adequate for size of hotel . Only one elevator for the whole hotel is an inconvenience. Some people had quite a trek to the lift but had to make it because they could not manage the stairs..
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north west

Some improvements required

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: My daughter loved the pool, even though it was on the small side.
Cons: Food. Room facilities such as tea and coffee, and the toilet paper!
Location: Easy reach of north pier and shops. Beach right in front of hotel.
A few basic improvements would make your stay more enjoyable, hope the management take note. For example branded tea and coffee in room and better quality toilet paper! As for the meals, well the breakfast was the better meal out of the two, think the evening meal sounds better on the menu than it is in reality, would benefit from better quality veg, and I know they are catering on mass, but it's obvious everything is plated up beforehand, so food is sometimes lukewarm with sauces/gravy congealed. The rooms are small and bathrooms tiny but unless the hotel has some major renovation work, this isn't going to change. Staff are friendly and I think try their best.