Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

A nice little hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Good location with comfortable & well maintained rooms.
Location: The hotel is in Garstang not far from the M6.
This is a small hotel with comfortable rooms, a nice bar & good food. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: location, beautiful English countryside.
Check in was easy and quick. The room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Malton

Great Stay

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Good no nonsense hotel - convenient for M6. Nice bar area with a good selection of food and beers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from Malton

Good Stay

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed on business and meets all the needs with a nice bar and good food. Room was clean, bed comfy and decent shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Redcar

Lovely little hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Good facilities
Cons: Probably due a refresh
Location: Was for Business so did not do sights but would be good for Lancaster
Stayed a few weeks ago and had mixed feelings but much better second time around. Lovely pub food menu and staff really helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice and pleasant

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant enough for business. Room quite cool despite the radiator being on and going off early - take a hot water bottle next time!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alexander from Houston

just ok

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
staff in bar were slow to serve. ( they were only about 6 people in bar )no sport on bar TV, meal ( ribs )was excellent but was from specials board but a bit pricey. Room was ok except table but no chair, when you sat on bed it kept moving, shower had no flow so had to take a bath instead. Breakfast was served with a happy cheerful young lady.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Noisy and run down

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Our bed was very comfy - that was about the only good thing.
Cons: Shower curtain desperately needed cleaning. TV signal poor. Walls ridiculously thin - encourage your guests to be quiet after midnight!!!
Location: Nothing. You need a car - there is absolutely nothing nearby, we ended up walking half an hour along the (non pavemented) A6 for a restaurant.
We stayed here on a Saturday night in December as we had a wedding to attend nearby on the Sunday morning. The hotel location is inconvenient and required a 30 minute bus journey from Lancaster train station. Upon arrival you can tell the hotel is very run down and badly in need of a good clean and a refurb. The staff were friendly enough but it was just extremely basic. The bedroom walls are like paper, and no warning had been issued at the time of either arrival or booking that every night in December the hotel apparently holds a Christmas party. My partner and I attempted an early night as we had an early start on the Sunday but it was pointless - the entire night the music was blaring from downstairs and we could feel the vibrations as well as hear it. The party finished at 12.30 which was very annoying - we'd assumed it'd stop by midnight but didn't. Once the party ended, on every side of our room we could hear guests shouting, screaming, laughing, running up and down the corridor and banging doors. The walls really are paper thin in this place, we lay awake until about 3 a.m. able to hear every single word coming from the rooms on either side, most of which were being shouted by drunk people. After midnight we even called down to reception to ask when the noise would stop but no apology was offered and no attempt made to quieten things down. If you want to stay up and drink until the wee hours then do so in this hotel. Don't come here to relax.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suited our needs

Posted Nov 15, 2014
My wife and self with my brother and his wife stayed over night as we where at a party at the golf club. The rate was good room & bed comfy breakfast was ok with a large selection so you could not leave hungry . Overall does what it says in the ads
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RICHARD from Leighton Buzzard.

Nice hotel just North of Preston.

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel came in better than I thought it would reading the other reviews. The receptionist was pleasant and helpful. It is a slightly older hotel but I could see the owners were undertaking improvements. My room was just fine. It ticked all the boxes for the one night business traveler. Tea/coffee, clean, wifi, bath and a TV. Simple. A short drive from Preston which is where I was heading.