Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty smelly disgusting

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: the door on the way out
Cons: everything
Location: the only thing good about this place was it was only 10 mins walk from the tower
was looking forward to this weekend for a long time and went rapidly downhill from when we arrived. then the experience we endured puts us off staying our full three nights.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MARIEfrom SCARBOROUGH

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
NOT AS DESCRIBED BY YOU, FITHY ROOMS, BIG BLACK COBWEBS, DOG HAIRS ON ALL LANDINGS, SMELLY, WAY OVER PRICED, SHOWER DOORS NOT FROSTED, SHOWERS WERE DISGUSTING. YOU NEED TO SEE THIS FOR YOURSELVES CHECK OUT ROOM FOUR NO ROOM TO MOVE. BIG COBWEBS IN DINING AREA . BREAKFAST WAS "TAKE IT OR LEAVE IT" NOT GIVEN ANY CHOICE. WILL NOT BE STAYING THERE AGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimberleyfrom Hertfordshire, UK

Great Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Location, Staff Really Friendly, Cleanliness, Excellent Value
Cons: Saying Goodbye
Location: Within 5 minute walk to central pier and other main attractions
The staff were really friendly, they provided us with local knowledge and made our stay there very welcoming and comfortable. The location was fantastic, the amenities were also very good, had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and pleasant. Very pleasant staff and were on hand anytime we needed help. The full english that was included was great. The room was of a very high standard, really clean, it was made to feel like a home from home. We would definetly be coming here again and highly recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Familiefrom Deutschland

Nie wieder! dreckig, heruntergekommen

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: freundliche, bemühte Besitzer
Cons: Sauberkeit, Zustand Hotel, kein warmes Wasser
Location: gute Lage, zum Strand und Sehenswürdigkeiten sind es ca. 10 Minuten zu Fuß
Wir (2 Erw., 3 Kinder 2,5,9 Jahre) hatten in dem Hotel 8 Tage Aufenthalt. Von Hotel kann man aber kaum sprechen, Pension trifft es eher. Gebäude ist total heruntergekommen, an der Fassade bröckelt die Farbe u. der Putz, halber verrosteter Briefkasten neben der Tür, das "Hotelschild" zersplittert, Klingel funktionierte nicht. Das Hotel sah unbewohnt aus, als wir gegen 18 Uhr dort eintrafen. An der Tür hing ein Zettel mit einer Telefonnr. Nachdem wir diese angerufen hatten, wurde uns geöffnet. Die Hotelbesitzer (Ehepaar) sind sehr nett und freundlich. Weiteres Personal gibt es nicht. Zimmer: Wir haben noch nie ein so dreckiges Hotel gesehen. Überall Hundehaare (auf der mit Teppich ausgelegten Treppe, im Zimmer überall, im Aufenthaltsraum, in der Küche, auf dem Frühstückstisch), klebrige Flüssigkeit rund ums Bett auf dem Fußboden, Fußnägel! auf dem Nachttisch. Das Zimmer wurde offensichtlich vor unserem Aufenthalt nicht gereinigt. Flecken auf Bettlaken u. Decke. Feuchtigkeit u. Schimmel am Fenster, ein innen vergammelter Kühlschrank. Alles was auf dem kleinen Tisch abgelegt wurde, hinterließ einen Abdruck. Feuchte, muffig riechende Handtücher. Betten u. Matratzen uralt und durchgelegen, jede Feder war zu spüren. Waschbecken im Bad so klein, daß man nicht beide Hände gleichzeitig waschen konnte. Halter für Duschebrause musste vom Vermieter erst angeklebt werden. Am zweiten Tag keine Heizung u. Warmwasser mehr am Waschbecken, funktionierte erst wieder am 6. Tag. Nie wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in in blackpool excelent bedroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

defo be bk again

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
its was amazing great host so friendly will be bk soon xxx
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, great full english breakfast. Close to the beach. I'll stay here on my next trip to blackpool
5 out of 5
Recommended
by joanne buggie

great for the money,cant fault it

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
loved it,great couple who own it.Room was loverly to will be back.