Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Excellent position for upward M6 travel.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The friendly atmosphere and casual approach to everything.
Cons: Booking in process, i paid in advance with pay pal, but nothing showed on their computer, ended up paying twice, now awaiting credit!
Location: Purely for onward travel.
Travelling from Cornwall to Scotland this was an ideal break off point, leaving us refreshed for the drive on the next day. The restuarant was also good with a varied menu and staff that actually cared for their customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice location easy to find & comfortable .

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location very easy to find and close to M6 which was convenient after a long drive..
Cons: My advise to the management ,spend some money and replace the carpet and the upholstery then it will become an excellent Hotel.
Location: We visited the Norman Temple and we saw a car boot sale near the Temple so we spent some time there .We only had few hours free time
Me and my husband stayed in Days Inn for two nights when we travelled from London to Chorley attend a wedding . Hotel was easy to find ,friendly staff ,room and facilities were fine . We only had the Breakfast which was fine too.The tidy garden behind the hotel was ideal for the morning strolls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tiffany from London

Did the job...

Posted May 13, 2014
We needed a stopover that was reasonably cheap but not a complete dive and this hotel did the job. We turned up at 10.30 on a Saturday night and left at 8am the following morning so didn't get much use of it but it was clean and the shower worked so we were happy enough. Staff were friendly and helpful. A little noise from the neighbours but that settled down and otherwise very quiet considering its on the side of a motorway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good motorway service station motel

Posted May 5, 2014
Friendly staff, speedy service on arrival, and a clean well kitted out room. Soap dispensers , a small packet of biscuits, ironing board and hairdryer, and free wifi mean you get more than at some other leading motel franchises. Can't comment on food as we didn't eat there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from inverness

Convenient for motorway

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, staff
Cons: Breakfast
Location: On M6 junction near Wigan
Nice and chatty staff, room perfectly adequate, evening meal OK, continental breakfast extremely basic
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamie from Wakefield

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the location was convenient, the quality of the room and particularly the bed left a lot to be desired. The room smelled of smoke and the hallway and approach to the room smelled of dogs. Not an enjoyable stay at all. Although the staff were pleasant enough, the accommodation is very dated and badly needs a refurb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy70 from Bradford

Xmas trip

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really friendly staff helpful in everyway . Clean & comfortable room great value for money will recommend to family & friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by abdul from blackburn

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
VERY QUICK SERVICE. CLEAN ROOM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Taff from Neath

Motorway Hotel,

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very noisy from passing traffic. Hotel was ok has a stop off on my return travel from Scotland to Neath
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com