Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alex from skegness

very freindly

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice people. room was nice and clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from coventry

Not too good.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Needed the bar open it said online bar child friendly online. It was not even open
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kirsty from glasgow

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mary was lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. She was great with the kids and offered info on things to do/see. I highly recommend breakfast.... fit for a king and will set you up the whole day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sarah walters from derby

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and nothing was to much trouble for the gentleman who owned it we stayed in the family room and there was plenty of room bathroom very clean shower worked fine our stay was very pleasant and we are thinking of booking again later on in the year .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jaymeleigh from Livingston

Great little hotel with friendly helpful staff.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Would definitely stay again, really close to main attractions. Great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
you get what you pay for,as we all know. So dont go expectiing a 5 star hotel .A basic b&b,with kind and helpfull staff,clean room ,ok bathroom and clean bedding, nice cooked breaki,for a couple of nights stay we found it fine. In a good central location couple of minutes walk from central pier.Parking a bit of an issue we were lucky and got parked outside on arrival,then choose to walk everywhere,or else its nearby pay and display car parks,which could end up costing a fortune.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by MARKEL from OLDHAM

Our stay at the Doric Hotel BLACKPOOL

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
WHEN WE ARRIVED THE OWNER GARRY WAS VERY FRIENDLY MADE USE A CUP OF TEA I THEN NOTICE THIER WAS NO BAR HAS WAS SHOWN ON HIS ADVERT WHICH I CAN UNDERSTAND, THE BREAKFAST ROOM WAS SMALL AND VERY DULL AND LOCKED AFTER WE LEFT IT DID NOT OPEN THE REST OF THE DAY WITCH MENT WE WERE CONFINED TO OUR ROOM GARRY TOLD USE HIS WIFE WAS NOT THERE AND HAD SPENT 8 WEEKS IN AUSTRALIA AND GONE AWAY AGAIN FOR A FURTHER TWO WEEKS WHEN WE GOT TO OUR ROOM FIRST IMPRESSION OF OUR ROOM WAS IT LOOKED CLEAN BUT WHEN I LOOKED INTO THE SHOWER IT WAS UNCLEAN MOULD WAS GROWING ON THE BOTTOM OF THE TRAY CLEARLY MISSING A WOMENS TOUCH THE FIRST NIGHT WE FOUND THE METAL BED WAS HARD AND UNCOMFORTABLE WE CAME VERY CLOSE TO PACKING UP BUT DECIDED TO GIVE IT A CHANCE AND STUCK IT OUT AS WE HAD NOT BEEN TO BLACKPOOL FOR A LONG TIME WE ENJOYED THE ENTERTAINMENT AT CENTAL PEAR WICH WAS FIRST CLASS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by linz from holmfirth

doric

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the family room and it wa fab and clean, could do with a hair dryer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Adam

Convenience is Key

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went to Blackpool to see a show during the Showzam Festival. Originally wanted to get the train from Accrington but the last one back was too early so for only a little bit extra we decided to get a B&B instead. The Doric is so convenient. Placed just opposite the main car park and a stones throw form the beach and most of the attractions. The gentleman on the front desk was very hospitable and made us feel welcome (even threw in a magic trick). The room was quite small but it was perfectly adequate for what we needed. The heating broke down so they provided all the rooms with electric fan heaters which were put to use in morning. Couldn't ask for more for the price.