Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom newcastle

Lovely

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Clean. Tidy. Friendly. Would highly recommend .ideal location. Very central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom county durham

Nice hotel close to beach and shops

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay made us feel very welcome .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacfrom Birmingham

Happy customer

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I stayed 2 nights in the b&b, the owners were friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and well presented. The b&b is in a great location only a 2 minutes walk from the beach and main strip. Would definitely use it again. Happy customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bridlington east yorkshire

pleasent hotel near beach madam tussade. tower.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: pleasent landlord having your own key to come and go as you pleased.
Cons: bathroom was a bit small couldnt really move in there.
Location: tower pier madam tussades centre most everything was all in walking distance except pleasure beach but trams were just at the top of the road.
landlord gary was very pleasent to wards us carried are luggage up to are room very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham b16

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I love my stay at d hotel Gary was very nice to us and my children enjoyed themselves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lissafrom Cumbria

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were welcomed warmly as soon as we arrived at the hotel and we enjoyed our stay. It is a good location as it is near Central Peir, The Sea Life Centre and Madam Tussauds, The room was clean and comfortable and big enough for 4 of us and was en-suite. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael & Clairefrom South Wales

The Doric

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Doric for a week in the summer holidays. We loved our stay, Mary and Gary made us feel very welcome. Our room was very clean, tidy, and suited all of our needs. Hotel is close to most main attractions, we caught the bus to the zoo during our visit. Mary was able to advise where and which buses we needed. Would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by stevefrom derby

family holiday

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel nice size and quality room excellent hosts they would do anything to help and were lovely to talk to and very welcoming