Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by SAM from LONDON

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
THIS HOTEL IS NOT SUITABLE FOR LIVING . IN ROOM BADS ARE SO BAD , YOU CAN`T SLEEP , MATRASS CONDITION IS SO BAD,, BAD PAINT CONDITION , BAD SMILE IN ROOM . I THINK STAY IN THIS HOTEL IS USELESS. SO BAD EXPERIENCE. ROOM SIZE IS SO SMALL , AND TOO LONG STAIRS FOR GETTING IN SIDE ROOM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christine &David from Bolton

Great Service

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
1st time we have used this hotel and it will not be the last. Big Mo and his staff were so helpful they could not have done too much for us, hotel is a bit tired but there is sign's up saying work in progress and it will look great when its finished. Really good breakfast, plenty to eat. Room was very large big 4 poster bed, clean room, great view right on the sea froont by central pier so pleased we stayed there. WELL DONE TO ALL OF YOU Christine & David.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Olbison

Posted Dec 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very conveniently located, had a wonderful view. The room was comfortable and functional. Only had breakfast, but it was well presented and the service was friendly and courteous.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sinead and david

wouldnt stay if u payed me

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
I through the hotel was very poor not made to feel welcome it was dirty and untidy and i wouldnt stay again drinks were flat dirty dishes just sittin around beds not big enough for 2 people and we were ment to be in a triple room
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

staff very friendly hotel needs renovating

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
a good stay how ever staff very friendly room we were put in first was not room i booked online it was a box room just enough room for a double bed was not happy with room as it did not have a sea view manager then gave me a room with a sea view and informed me the room i booked online was the small room and not the room he gave me however i will not return as hotel is below 1 star
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good...

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Room was not how it appeared in the picture, there was no free toiletries as advertised. Light in en-suite was broken, room was not sound proof as advertised I would not stay there again...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Back boxes

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Location: The location is really good as its right next to center peir and it's Not a long walk from the town or holiday shops
The only thing wrong with this Hotel was we were in room 12 and there's two back boxes where the plugs went they were broke and someone could hurt them selfs other than this the hotel was clean and the people were nice and welcoming.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3 ROOMS IN LESS THAN 2.5 HOURS!!

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Me and my friend booked this hotel as it was close to central pier as we were going to see Elvis. Looking at the photos the hotel looked quite nice. Once we arrived the lady showed us to our room and 'unlocked' the door.... first impressions was that the room was very small and that it didn't have a proper toilet door but we could handle that as it was only for 1 night. We decided to have a little nap, i went to lock the door and it wouldn't after studying it it turned out that it was no way going to lock. We went down to reception to complain and we were told it was a safe hotel and it'll be fine after saying we didn't feel safe with leaving the door open she said she'd get someone to fix it but wouldn't be for a few hours we agreed to this but then decided we didn't want to wait so we went down again and she finally moved us rooms into a bigger room, we then went out and come back and was informed that the owner (Mo) wasn't happy that we had moved and was told we were going have to move rooms AGAIN! So we finally settled in our 3rd room and it was ok.... no complimentary toiletries, no mirror and certainly not sound proof rooms as it had specified on the website. To be fair she did give us a bottle of wine for any inconvience but that tasted out of date! The rooms were dirty, the decor was not amazing and it certainly didn't look like ones from the picture.