Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Real cheap, central, rough and ready!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
I really liked the owner but the hotel was not one I would recommend. I know of others in the same area, same price range, which are much nicer. There were no shampoos etc. no hair dryer until I asked but then it was brought really quickly despite it being early in the morning, so that was good! No early breakfasts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nie wieder!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Nichts.
Cons: Ja, das Hotel mal selber überprüfen. Mit den Kommentaren stimmt was nicht.
Das mit deutlichem Abstand schlechteste Hotel in welchem ich in meinem ganzen Leben geschlafen habe. Für den geringen Preis habe ich nicht viel erwartet, aber das hat alles noch unterboten. Es dreckig, die Bettwäsche war total vergilbt. Wir können uns die guten Bewertungen unserer Vorgänger nicht erklären. Das "warm welcome" war die Aufforderung meine Kreditkarte erneut vorzuweisen, welche dann pseudomäßig belastet wurde für den Fall, dass wir was im Zimmer kaputt machen... Wir hatten das Zimmer direkt über den Privaträumen des Inhabers und in der Nacht wurde standing an der Tür geklingelt. Vor der Tür haben wir dann eine Schlägerei gesehen und so konnten wir dann nur auf den nächsten Morgen warten. An welchem wir das Zimmer fluchtartig verlassen haben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lucillefrom taunton

brief stay in blackpool

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owner was friendly and helpful, room was clean and suitable for needs, only bath towels supplied, room smelt of smoke but it is a smoking hotel.location was easy to find and in a very good position for all attractions, shops and transport needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosemaryfrom Edinburgh

smokey

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bit too smokey for my liking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christopherfrom manchester

not good

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel is next to two pubs one on both sides very noisey
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

:(

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only good thing about this hotel is the location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified travelerfrom Cumbria

Could be better

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was tired, cables running everywhere in entrance hall. Felt that the owner was in a hurry to shut up shop and be somewhere else. Room handle off wardrobe, needed re-decorating. Bar stools and table to sit on not at all comfortable. Power shower I don't think so. Bathroom extractor venting into bedroom. Took ages to work out how to turn light on in bathroom. Noisy early hours of morning (5 am) people going home from night clubs. Being chased at seven for arrival time as owner wanted to let room. Would have been very upset if I had arrived and room had been passed to someone else. Thought I had until around midday on day of arrival to cancel and as I didn't would have thought owner would be expecting me. No where did it state that I had to ring on day of arrival
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DUNC WEBBfrom LEICESTER

Edward hotel Blackpool

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a very nice looking guest house but you get what you pay for ! clean but lacking something , very nice host a genuinely nice person .The location is paramount here very very noisy area especially throughout the night,you could here some terrible bad language and homaphobic insults being shouted out which is most unpleasant when you have children with you .The host was great and did his best to to minimise effects on children bless him .This hotel is ideal for the young and single folk .