Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nie wieder!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Nichts.
Cons: Ja, das Hotel mal selber überprüfen. Mit den Kommentaren stimmt was nicht.
Das mit deutlichem Abstand schlechteste Hotel in welchem ich in meinem ganzen Leben geschlafen habe. Für den geringen Preis habe ich nicht viel erwartet, aber das hat alles noch unterboten. Es dreckig, die Bettwäsche war total vergilbt. Wir können uns die guten Bewertungen unserer Vorgänger nicht erklären. Das "warm welcome" war die Aufforderung meine Kreditkarte erneut vorzuweisen, welche dann pseudomäßig belastet wurde für den Fall, dass wir was im Zimmer kaputt machen... Wir hatten das Zimmer direkt über den Privaträumen des Inhabers und in der Nacht wurde standing an der Tür geklingelt. Vor der Tür haben wir dann eine Schlägerei gesehen und so konnten wir dann nur auf den nächsten Morgen warten. An welchem wir das Zimmer fluchtartig verlassen haben.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by spfrom london

Blackpool overnight stay

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stuart was lovely. Rooms were very clean. Lovely stay for amount you pay. Would be nice to have option of non smoking room as rooms quite smoke infused. Breakfast average. Good location just surrounding area not so nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Interior good, exterior not so good!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
no complaints about the hotel room, was clean enough, was a bit concerned that the shower was going to fall down on me, but other than that ... Didn't sample the breakfast as wasn't going to pay extra for it, didn't realise that wasn't included in initial price. The location isn't the greatest, and it was difficult to get parked close by. Ok for a 1 night stay, if it was longer than that, then wouldn't really recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Great location for the town centre

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I've stayed here before and was happy to book again. The hotel us having some improvement work done - new doors and a lick of paint where needed. I'd not hesitate to stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A Travellerfrom GB

Not happy

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed uncomfortable [needs new mattress], no constant pressure with shower [have to constantly change settings either scalding or freezing ]. Room very small and poor lighting. Would not recommend to friends.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jfrom penrith

not happy

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
me and a friend had a room each with our children, my room was ok apart from toilet didnt flush, my friends room had no main light, the tv didnt work and her youngdaughter found a lighter in the bed, we were not impressed with the mans people skills either, we wont be going back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well managed

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Could improve bar/reception area for feuture hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trevor Smartfrom Essex

Great choice

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a business trip but the Hotel & the owner were excellent I will certainly recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachaelfrom Manchester

Excellent

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my boyfriend thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Edward Hotel. It was in a fantastic location and all we really needed. It was great because we could visit all of Blackpool's attractions etc and then come back and relax in the hotel before going out to the clubs which it was also near for us.