Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe from Glasgow

Not the Ritz but real value for money

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
My partner and I stayed at the Edward Hotel for the May Bank holiday weekend 2015, we stayed in room 8 which was a basic double it was clean and comfortable and priced fairly. Stewart the manager was very helpful with all our needs. Only problem was parking so would advise not to take your car. Blackpool North Station is only 100 meters to the rear of the hotel and it is centrally located for all the amenities shops and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
The most friendly hotel owner in Blackpool! Very helpful and accommodating. Rooms are in very good shape for the price. Would definitely recommend to anyway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Real cheap, central, rough and ready!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
I really liked the owner but the hotel was not one I would recommend. I know of others in the same area, same price range, which are much nicer. There were no shampoos etc. no hair dryer until I asked but then it was brought really quickly despite it being early in the morning, so that was good! No early breakfasts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
It was good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nie wieder!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Nichts.
Cons: Ja, das Hotel mal selber überprüfen. Mit den Kommentaren stimmt was nicht.
Das mit deutlichem Abstand schlechteste Hotel in welchem ich in meinem ganzen Leben geschlafen habe. Für den geringen Preis habe ich nicht viel erwartet, aber das hat alles noch unterboten. Es dreckig, die Bettwäsche war total vergilbt. Wir können uns die guten Bewertungen unserer Vorgänger nicht erklären. Das "warm welcome" war die Aufforderung meine Kreditkarte erneut vorzuweisen, welche dann pseudomäßig belastet wurde für den Fall, dass wir was im Zimmer kaputt machen... Wir hatten das Zimmer direkt über den Privaträumen des Inhabers und in der Nacht wurde standing an der Tür geklingelt. Vor der Tür haben wir dann eine Schlägerei gesehen und so konnten wir dann nur auf den nächsten Morgen warten. An welchem wir das Zimmer fluchtartig verlassen haben.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lucille from taunton

brief stay in blackpool

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Owner was friendly and helpful, room was clean and suitable for needs, only bath towels supplied, room smelt of smoke but it is a smoking hotel.location was easy to find and in a very good position for all attractions, shops and transport needed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rosemary from Edinburgh

smokey

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Bit too smokey for my liking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christopher from manchester

not good

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
this hotel is next to two pubs one on both sides very noisey