Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Homely Blackpool B&B

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Very friendly owners. Good breakfast. Catered to all needs. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lippi from Manchester

Lovely People

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself and the people there were very nice and couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was lovely. We had a good wifi connection throughout the hotel. The hotel is very close to the centre of Blackpool which was good. I would have rated it higher but the room was a lot smaller than it looks on the pictures and the shower had very poor water pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susie from Fife

Beautifully kept hotel with very welcoming hosts

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Chris and Lillian
Cons: Like all old buildings the rooms are a bit small but fine for a few nights - but it has much more character and warmth than one of the modern sheds
Location: central but not too noisy - handy for clubs
Fantastic. Friendly, helpful hosts, great location, lovely breakfasts made to your preference. Chris and Lillian couldn't do enough for you - they gave us lots of good tips and really added to the enjoyment of our stay. Great value and if I was going back to Blackpool I would definitely go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for couples and family

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Received a very friendly welcome. Chris & Lillian couldn't be anymore helpful and accommodating. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel to any family or couple looking for a nice, clean and quiet hotel to stay in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by shacks from new zealand

natural hosts

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hosts,friendly helpful and genuinely interested in all their guests.Nowonder people return time after time. Ideally ssituated between the town and the seafront,easy walking distance to all the major attractions.Has. lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B, good location and fantastic hosts

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Great B&B, in a good location, hosts were wonderful, breakfast made to exactly how you wanted it. Would higly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Amazin Place

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights near the end of july, the hotel was absolutely spotless. The hosts, Chris and Lillian are so lovely and welcoming. Rooms are exceptional, beds are comfy, good tv's. Just a wonderful place to stay.
3 out of 5
by JC from west mids

Dont entirely believe the reviews

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Not enough places to sit for breakfast had to share table with other guests. Bed wasnt made on our second night. Tea tray was left unfilled.
Location: About 10 mins walk from tower.
Received a lovely warm welcome. Chris was exceptionally friendly. Unfortunately everything else about the stay was average, including the breakfast and the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Warm welcome and nothing too much trouble for our hosts: Chris and Lillian. Within walking distance of Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, town shopping, restaurants etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for couples or a family

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Very friendly and helpful, close to all attractions, breakfast lovely well enjoyed stay.