Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nigelfrom Kizalcakaya, Faralya, Oludeniz, Fethiye, Mugla, Turkey.

Northern Soul weekender.

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great weekend at the Fairhaven. Made very welcome by the owners. Place was full with lovely people who obviously use the place time after time. Excellent breakfast. Slept very well no noise from outside at all. I won't hesitate to stay there again. See you again, soon I hope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedford England

Great find.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I had no idea what to expect on arrival but was delighted to discover this great little b&b in a really nice street not too far from city center. Fantastic couple who own it were so welcoming and friendly. Really nice room and a delicious generous breakfast. Ace place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marshallfrom Derby

Great Location

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chris and Lillian made you feel very welcome from the start, they know Blackpool very well and full of suggestions on things to do and see. Nothing to much trouble and there breakfast second to none, sets you up for the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Timfrom Halifax

Brilliant Hotel and Excellent Service

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Made welcome from the minute we arrived. Had a thoroughly pleasant stay. Chris and Lillian both bent over backwards to help everyone. Very handily situated for Tower, Winter Gardens and a stroll to the Pleasure Beach. I highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely be back, even if its to see Charlie (their Westie) guarding his breakfast sausage.Thanks for a fab stay Chris & Lillian. Tim from Halifax
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne & Archiefrom Dumfries

warmest welcome

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chris and Lillian made everyone exceptionally welcome and very much added to the enjoyment of our trip to Blackpool. A comfortable, clean, good value hotel in a quiet area whilst ideally placed for walking to all main attractions. Hearty breakfast served in the pleasant dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ray &sue northfrom mold n/wales

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
fantastic hosts lovely clean hotel , location suburb , breakfast A1 plus lovely beer could not fault nothing and will book again at the fairhaven hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AlanBfrom Northampton

Great hosts

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chris & Lillian were perfect hosts & made sure that we were well looked after. Breakfast was really good & rooms very comfortable. Could not say anything negative. Thanks for making us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andyfrom Nottingham

Great B and B!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Location, friendliness, breakfast!
Cons: One of our rooms was a little on the small side, the other was much bigger.
Location: Excellent location to town and very close to the tram line along the coast.
We stayed for the weekend (2 couples). Parking was organised for us prior to our arrival. Breakfast was great and Chris, Lillian and Charlie (the dog!) were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Really good location for the town centre and central pier, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bailey's Toursfrom Darlington , England .

Fantastic weekend getaway in Blackpool !

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in over 350 different beds in the last two years as part of our vocation - travelling around the world and writing about our experiences , checking out the local area and staying in good value yet comfortable accommodation .The owners of the Fairhaven Chris and Liliian were simply the best hosts we have come across - nothing was too much trouble and they did everything their brochure said .Their hotel was homely , with a lovely bar with a typical British pub atmosphere -if you were in the old to create it .The service was impecccable providing wonderful breakfasts ,individually produced at the. Request of each guest .The hotel ensured you were looked after and we would recommend this hotel to everyone thinking of visiting Blackpool for any length of time .