Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford England

Great find.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I had no idea what to expect on arrival but was delighted to discover this great little b&b in a really nice street not too far from city center. Fantastic couple who own it were so welcoming and friendly. Really nice room and a delicious generous breakfast. Ace place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne & Archie from Dumfries

warmest welcome

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chris and Lillian made everyone exceptionally welcome and very much added to the enjoyment of our trip to Blackpool. A comfortable, clean, good value hotel in a quiet area whilst ideally placed for walking to all main attractions. Hearty breakfast served in the pleasant dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ray &sue north from mold n/wales

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
fantastic hosts lovely clean hotel , location suburb , breakfast A1 plus lovely beer could not fault nothing and will book again at the fairhaven hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AlanB from Northampton

Great hosts

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chris & Lillian were perfect hosts & made sure that we were well looked after. Breakfast was really good & rooms very comfortable. Could not say anything negative. Thanks for making us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from Nottingham

Great B and B!

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Location, friendliness, breakfast!
Cons: One of our rooms was a little on the small side, the other was much bigger.
Location: Excellent location to town and very close to the tram line along the coast.
We stayed for the weekend (2 couples). Parking was organised for us prior to our arrival. Breakfast was great and Chris, Lillian and Charlie (the dog!) were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Really good location for the town centre and central pier, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bailey's Tours from Darlington , England .

Fantastic weekend getaway in Blackpool !

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed in over 350 different beds in the last two years as part of our vocation - travelling around the world and writing about our experiences , checking out the local area and staying in good value yet comfortable accommodation .The owners of the Fairhaven Chris and Liliian were simply the best hosts we have come across - nothing was too much trouble and they did everything their brochure said .Their hotel was homely , with a lovely bar with a typical British pub atmosphere -if you were in the old to create it .The service was impecccable providing wonderful breakfasts ,individually produced at the. Request of each guest .The hotel ensured you were looked after and we would recommend this hotel to everyone thinking of visiting Blackpool for any length of time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris D from Telford

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners Lillian and Chris are a lovely couple who can't do enough for you. The hotel is immaculately clean. The food portions are very generous and very tasty! Next time we stay in Blackpool I have no doubt we will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patty&tez from leigh lancs

FANTASIC SERVICE

Posted Sep 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great welcome beds room and food excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lofty from Bristol

fantastic

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Chris & Lillian run a fantastic b&b would not hesitate to go back if we go to Blackpool again, oh and forgot Charlie he is lovely