Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

fab hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Welcomed by the owner, lovely clean ensuite double room, cud not find any faults wid this hotel, great location, will be paying another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debwhite8from Cheshunt, herts

Excellent value

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was bringing my daughter to uni and wanted to stay over rather than a 5 hour journey home the same day. In the centre but away from it all. Couldn't park my car as no space despite getting there 30 mins after check in time. Other than that perfect budget accommodation and lovely breakfast! Clean and a five minute walk from my daughters flat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shower room

Posted Sep 7, 2014
The shower room was very small and doors difficult to shut but for the one night we stayed it was fine. If I was staying longer it would not have been satisfactory and very little hanging room for clothes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mazfrom wigan

ok...

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for 1 night on the 25th july 2014, location was perfect for, minutes walk from houndshill shopping centre, the sands, central pier etc...hotel was clean, breakfast good (apart from we only got 3 slices of toast to 4 people, had to ask for more) rooms small but comfy, did'nt find the owners very helpful, made my sis-in-law feel like abit of a burden because she has 1 of the mobility walkers and the owners where not very accomodating as to where she could leave it when she where'nt using it, eventually we left it in the hallway which was not in anybody's way and did not obstruct anyone's walk way, saved us carting it up and down the stairs everytime we went back and forth from the hotel, never had this issue in any other hotel we have stayed in, us personally would not stay here again but each to their own...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet B&B with Parking next to Winter Gardens

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: free parking, filling breakfast, very helpful staff, very quiet which given the location is remarkable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: it's as close to the center as it gets.
Perfect for a quiet short stay in Blackpool. The hotel is 200 yards/meters away from the Winter Gardens, 250 away from the mall, 500 from the Tower and the beach. Will come back at this place for the next short visit in Blackpool. If carrying a lot of luggage consider a room for 3 rather than 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by pigeon ladyfrom north east

Good location

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly welcome. Room clean and comfortable. Very central location. Car parking an added bonus. A good hearty breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janetfrom Lancashire

Clean, comfortable, staff and breakfast lovely!

Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and centrel

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Excellant stay just what i needed thank you