Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Mildenhall, UK

Pleasure Beach is within Walking Distance

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Late night check in.
Cons: Larger rooms.
Location: Blackpool Pleasure Beach, the promenade, McDonalds, South Pier.
We didn't arrive until 2am, even though they close at 10pm, the staff was happy to let us in and show us to our room. We booked a family room for 4 people and we were placed in a small room with one double bed and one single bed and the staff brought up a wooden futon for the 4th person. There was no walking space with the futon in the floor and the two beds were not very comfortable. The springs have seen better days. I feel that the hotel is perfect for one or two people who want a cheap holiday and mostly spending it out of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eda from Tunbridge Wells

Nice hotel with warm welcoming staff!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Warm welcoming and helpful owners and staff, value for money. Also, very close to the attractions and local amenities!
Cons: We stayed in family budget room. The cabinets in the room were a bit old, so it would look better if replaced.
Location: All the attractions, local shops, and amenities were very close.
We had a very nice stay at this family run hotel, very clean room and facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. We would like to go back and stay next time again! Thank you :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by muhammad ashraf from coventry

Nice and friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2014
It was one of my best experiences staying outside my home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Freindly
Cons: Blackpool needs improving what a dump
Location: NOTHING
Friendly just what we needed a shining star in the bleak Hole that is Blackpool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tanya from Preston

Fan dabby dozie!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The staff, location and the room
Cons: Nothings everything was fine
Location: With me and the boyfriend being in our 20's we found walking to town fine, but there is a tram stop and bus stop down the road
Mine and my boyfriends stay here was made very relaxing. Staff couldn't do enough for us and most of all left us to our own devices. Highly recommend. Far from town but if your willing to walk it takes approx half an hour. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dazzyd from Holmfirth

Friendly service

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed for one night, so we could see the illuminations. The quality of service, was excellent from the minute we walked through the door. We were even offered home made pakoras, which were delicious. The rooms were very clean, if not a little dated but I guess 90% of Blackpool hotels will still have the 80's look! It's ideally located for the pleasure beech as it's only about a 10 minute walk. I would certainly stay again as it provides good value for money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Michael from Cumbria

Not as good as it appears

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Shower didn't work in room, there was no bedside lamp, the quilt was not big enough for the bed and it was not made obvious that the price was bed only. Breakfast was available but at extra cost and only continental. Not what I am used to in Blackpool B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George from SOT

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jinx from Birmingham

Good Location

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Location was great, a short walk from the South Pier.
Cons: Offering a cooked breakfast, the smell of bacon wafting in the window from next door is a tease.
The guy we interacted with didn't seem to understand English all that well, but was nice enough and helpful. They only offer cereal and breads/toast for breakfast so I recommend going elsewhere.
1 out of 5
by louise from toronto,on

New owners

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Proximity to pleasure beach/
Cons: Need housekeeper,broken stuff fixed & English speaking staff.
The hotel was at most a B&B without the breakfast. The previous owners stated in excellent, glowing reviews has now left, 3 months ago, but the new guy still has thank you cards up from last lady in entrance hall which was very sneaky !!! The check in process was painful as the man does not understand English & only can speak a few prepared sentence's. Breakfast was never mentioned & the room we were given for 2 adults & a 16yr old was very small. the double bed was pushed against a wall with a single futon which we had to make ourselves with paper thin sheets & duvet. The bathroom sliding door was broken as was the toilet roll holder & toothbrush holder. we were only given 3 bath towels which had no rail so was impossible to dry. There was a tiny bar of soap & a coffee maker which was never restocked. The room was never cleaned in 2 days & we had to ask for the one & only small bin to be emptied. After what seemed like hrs of discussion we were given a black sac to empty ourselves. It was a vey awkward & uncomfortable stay & in would definitely not recommend this hotel to our worst enemy !!!!!!!!!!