Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wirral

Excellent location, great price

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Price, location
Cons: Car parking space provided for residents of hotel
Location: Right in the middle of pleasure beach and the tower, close to tram station
Stayed at the fortuna for one night, it was a great base to leave our stuff in as we spent most of the time out, and only returned to go to bed! We stayed in the basic family suite and that's exactly what it was!! For the price we payed I didn't expect much but it was very clean and the manager was very friendly, I would stay here again and recommend it aslong as it was a short stay you was after! Also there is no car park so we were very lucky to find a space two roads away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susanfrom Northants

comfortable but small

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room didn't have any of the things stated.hairdryer.mini bar.room was very small,had a problem with shower couldn't work it.good points was clean and beds were comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alibfrom Doncaster

poor

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very tired and need of attention. Bathroom was scruffy would let my kids get in shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dragon flyfrom Dundee

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was just 2 nights we stayed there cleanliness of the room was good, quite convenient as we were only there at night and we were out during the day. Staff was approachable. Will recommend for short stay n affordable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerryfrom Maidstone

Not What We Expected

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked fortuna house for an overnight stay. Chose fortuna house because of the good reviews it had received. After check in - the owner was nice enough, changing us to a different room because he couldn't get the heating working. However we were shocked and dismayed when we discovered two broken light fittings in our room, and mould on the wall after drawing the curtains. It was late in the evening, and we had an early start in the morning. Neither of us slept well, there was a terrible banging noise which woke us several times during the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rrrrfrom manchester

hmmmm

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect location,near beach and local shops.wish room was bigger for family with kids,bathroom needs refreshing and while sitting on toilet i had sink on my chest.not a lot of space.hospitality brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D rfrom London

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got the value of money. Bathroom aw bit small. Rest is ok .
2 out of 5
by Jefffrom Mildenhall, UK

Pleasure Beach is within Walking Distance

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Late night check in.
Cons: Larger rooms.
Location: Blackpool Pleasure Beach, the promenade, McDonalds, South Pier.
We didn't arrive until 2am, even though they close at 10pm, the staff was happy to let us in and show us to our room. We booked a family room for 4 people and we were placed in a small room with one double bed and one single bed and the staff brought up a wooden futon for the 4th person. There was no walking space with the futon in the floor and the two beds were not very comfortable. The springs have seen better days. I feel that the hotel is perfect for one or two people who want a cheap holiday and mostly spending it out of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edafrom Tunbridge Wells

Nice hotel with warm welcoming staff!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Warm welcoming and helpful owners and staff, value for money. Also, very close to the attractions and local amenities!
Cons: We stayed in family budget room. The cabinets in the room were a bit old, so it would look better if replaced.
Location: All the attractions, local shops, and amenities were very close.
We had a very nice stay at this family run hotel, very clean room and facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. We would like to go back and stay next time again! Thank you :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessfrom Manchester

Really nice staff

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't find fault, staff were awesome and attended to your every need.