Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Mildenhall, UK

Pleasure Beach is within Walking Distance

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Late night check in.
Cons: Larger rooms.
Location: Blackpool Pleasure Beach, the promenade, McDonalds, South Pier.
We didn't arrive until 2am, even though they close at 10pm, the staff was happy to let us in and show us to our room. We booked a family room for 4 people and we were placed in a small room with one double bed and one single bed and the staff brought up a wooden futon for the 4th person. There was no walking space with the futon in the floor and the two beds were not very comfortable. The springs have seen better days. I feel that the hotel is perfect for one or two people who want a cheap holiday and mostly spending it out of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eda from Tunbridge Wells

Nice hotel with warm welcoming staff!

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Warm welcoming and helpful owners and staff, value for money. Also, very close to the attractions and local amenities!
Cons: We stayed in family budget room. The cabinets in the room were a bit old, so it would look better if replaced.
Location: All the attractions, local shops, and amenities were very close.
We had a very nice stay at this family run hotel, very clean room and facilities, very friendly and helpful staff. We would like to go back and stay next time again! Thank you :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jess from Manchester

Really nice staff

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't find fault, staff were awesome and attended to your every need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by eepemma from Birmingham

Lovely Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was lovely and offered us a room upgrade as soon as we arrived. He took us on a tour around the house so we knew where everything was and basically treated us like part of the family. The room was spacious though the bathroom wasn't very big. One thing that we found weird was that our double bed only had three pillows on it. All in all it was a lovely stay in a cute little B&B that we thoroughly enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by muhammad ashraf from coventry

Nice and friendly

Posted Apr 22, 2014
It was one of my best experiences staying outside my home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by les from carlisle

very noisy power shower, no table lamps

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
room clean and beds comfy, not up to date quality though, sheets thin etc, obviously done on the cheap, adequate for 1 nights stay, cheap coffee cheap tea, all to make money, obviously wont be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matt P from Redditch

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very clean and the beds extremely comfortable. We had a warm welcome when we arrived and no problems during our two night stay. The hotel was within easy walking distance to the pleasure beach and far enough away from the front to be quiet at night. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave White from Peterborough

Coronation street tour

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely people some guests were not as careful as others but the owners dealt with this problem and moved us to another room very helpful polite courteous people will use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: Freindly
Cons: Blackpool needs improving what a dump
Location: NOTHING
Friendly just what we needed a shining star in the bleak Hole that is Blackpool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by cs1

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com