Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ruhiges Hotel mit großem Parkplatz

Posted May 29, 2015
Wir waren zum zweiten Mal innerhalb von 2 Jahren in diesem Hotel und haben positiv feststellen können, dass es nun in Privathänden ist. Es sind Investitionen geplant, die in den letzten Jahren ausgeblieben sind und sowohl die Inhaber als auch Personal sind sehr zuvorkommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Friendly and accommodating

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, comfortable room, good food
Cons: Some of the décor is slightly jaded but it does not detract from the overall experience
Location: We were visiting relatives in the area so the hotel was convenient for that. On this occasion we did not do anything else in the area.
The room was a suite and very nice and clean. Dogs were allowed at a small extra charge. The chef cooked for us even though we arrived a bit late at the restaurant. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were allowed to check in a bit early. The grounds are pleasant. There is a pool and I wish I had taken my swimming costume!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Olufemi from Manchester

Clean and Comfy

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed over as we had to attend a wedding after party that carried on through the night, so we were not in the room too long. But the room was spotlessly clean and very comfy. Always nice to come back to that kind of comfort after a long day/night. We will definitely have to return to enjoy the other comforts of the hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincs

Massive rooms, great value, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 29, 2014
We stayed one night and despite the hotel clearly being in need of some TLC, our room was huge, nicely decorated and clean. The beds were comfy, the shower was good and the living room was a bonus!! The staff were friendly and attentive. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Whole stay start to finish was a disaster. Room dirty. Rubbish on balcany , window handle broken, stains on floor, No staff seemed to know what they where doing. Even down to breakfast coming out wrong twice. I arranged a suprise for my partner and that even went to the wrong room. Will never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Decor dated. Dirty bedsheets. Staff unhelpful when we tried to report our concerns.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Decor dated. Dirty bedsheets. Staff unhelpful when we tried to report our concerns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne. Australia.

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.