Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
bit disappointed when we arrived that available parking out front of hotel was full, we were directed to their alternative parking, but found a secure car park, 2 roads away,that was locked overnight so left car there. We had a damp patch on floor(wet was coming up through flooring),in the middle of the room, which was going to be looked at. Breakfast good and plenty of. people very friendly, bedding/towels clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxon

Ok

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Not as bad as I was expecting! All the essentials were clean i.e bed, toilet and shower.However could do with a good lick of paint,very tired looking.Good central location if you're on the p#@s for weekend!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Really dirty

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owners were very nice and helpful, but our room was thick with dust. I dont think that the room had ever seen a duster!! Breakfast was nice though. Really good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariefrom Bristol

Lovely stay

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was lovely perfect location for main attractions within walking distance, family run business and the husband and wife are lovely perfect warm welcoming service, upgraded room free of charge, amazing breakfast.. Although the room was a little warn could do with a decorate.and bathroom . Lovely bed though very nice sleep all in all great hotel.. But after all you are not there to stay in hotel and pick faults... It is a bed to sleep in and a good hearty breakfast with a friendly service Which this hotel ticked them boxes for us..
1 out of 5
by juliefrom uk

Blackpool break

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Do not stay here, it's revolting! We even bought new bed sheets for the night due to the bed sheets on the bed looking ancient and dirty.... Horrific experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean123from Manchester

Good breakfast

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very basic it was reasonably clean but the smell of curry is very off putting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ash

Good hotel very central next to blackpool tower

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Very friendly staff, room ok get what you pay for. Overall good hotel right next to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mark halllfrom newcastle

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
full english was amazing 10 oot of 10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Danfrom Bedford

Nice little hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for just one night for our weekend trip to Blackpool. The staff were nice, the hotel homely and the bed was simply the most comfortable bed in the world. Would stay again.