Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackiefrom ilkley

dont stay here

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Luckily we were out most of time only one night didn't have breakfast as lounge smelly, however mr and mrs Ghandi v. pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachaelfrom Winsford

Worth the money

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my husband stayed for one nite... The hotel was a little dated but for the money woz definitly worth it... Room was standered double room with shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom Hartlepool

Good hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice people children enjoyed it breakfast was lovely
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helenfrom Norwich

A danger to your health.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival we were told our reservation had been changed from 2 family rooms to 1 double and 1 family room. We had paid for 2 family rooms and were not offered a refund of any kind.On entering our family room, it was so small there was not enough room to stand with a suitcase.However this was not our main concern, the beds had not been changed and the sheets were stained and crumpled and covered in bits.The floors were filthy and remains of food were underneath the double bed.The room had not been cleaned properly for months.We could not shower as there was no pressure to the water.The only blessing was that it rained so hard on Saturday evening we felt refreshed.Overall our stay was the most unpleasant experience we have ever had to encounter.We were not alone on our findings as other families checking out on the same morning had encountered similar if not worse experiences and we feel vey strongly that Hotels.com should review this property as a matter of urgency. I look forward to hearing your comments on this matter and any actions you plan to take with the owners as we feel this needs to be dealt with immediately.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

weekend stay

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
bit disappointed when we arrived that available parking out front of hotel was full, we were directed to their alternative parking, but found a secure car park, 2 roads away,that was locked overnight so left car there. We had a damp patch on floor(wet was coming up through flooring),in the middle of the room, which was going to be looked at. Breakfast good and plenty of. people very friendly, bedding/towels clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxon

Ok

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Not as bad as I was expecting! All the essentials were clean i.e bed, toilet and shower.However could do with a good lick of paint,very tired looking.Good central location if you're on the p#@s for weekend!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Really dirty

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owners were very nice and helpful, but our room was thick with dust. I dont think that the room had ever seen a duster!! Breakfast was nice though. Really good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariefrom Bristol

Lovely stay

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was lovely perfect location for main attractions within walking distance, family run business and the husband and wife are lovely perfect warm welcoming service, upgraded room free of charge, amazing breakfast.. Although the room was a little warn could do with a decorate.and bathroom . Lovely bed though very nice sleep all in all great hotel.. But after all you are not there to stay in hotel and pick faults... It is a bed to sleep in and a good hearty breakfast with a friendly service Which this hotel ticked them boxes for us..
1 out of 5
by juliefrom uk

Blackpool break

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Do not stay here, it's revolting! We even bought new bed sheets for the night due to the bed sheets on the bed looking ancient and dirty.... Horrific experience!