Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hull

A comfy stay with friendly staff!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
We were met with a warm welcome. John helped us with our luggage and made us a cup of tea. The beds were extremely comfy and the breakfast was lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by scottfrom oldham

lovely guesthouse

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy bed, friendly staff, enough said
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexfrom London

Great stay, really friendly hosts

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great B&B - room was good, breakfast was excellent. Very friendly owners, nice little touches like letting us keep our bags in their B&B all day after our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John Williamfrom Newcastle upon Tyne

OUTSTANDING

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
outstanding location; outstanding hosting (Carol and John are simply the best); outstanding breakfast; outstanding value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham

Friendly owners and a lovely B&B

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Brilliant, lovely, friendly hosts who can cook a fantastic full English
My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights. The owners were welcoming as soon as we came in the door, very friendly and made our stay a great one. We had a double room with en suite, which was small, but had everything we needed, was very clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfasts (much needed after a couple of nights out!). Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone else, and when we return to Blackpool I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melaniefrom manchester

Nice, friendly and close to everything

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: The owner. The breakfast . Dining room was very well presented . Warm welcome
Location: Located five minutes past the north pier . Really easy to find and close enough to everything you need
We stayed one night whilst attending the jake bugg concert at the empress ballroom. We were greeted by a friendly face who was happy to chat to us and made us feel very welcome . Shown to our room which was clean and comfortable we only chose a small room as we weren't staying long and would be out most of the time. the toilet was outside the room down the hall but this wasn't a problem for us the hotel was quiet and everything else we needed was in the room . I was given the wifi key on request although I still couldn't connect it but this would have been sorted out if I had asked I am sure, as they were very helpful . Woke up to a lovely breakfast consisting of cereal.toast and a full English with coffee and juice . and again a friendly welcoming face we Felt really welcome here and the owner was genuinely interested in chatting with us about our concert the previous evening . would definately stay again next time we are in blackpool :) thanks
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jancie68from newcastle

good location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
very basic, beds where clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Again an excellent stay. Roy and Olivia are great host's. The breakfast was delicious and the bedroom (Angel) was clean and the bed was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nettyfrom runcorn

fantastic coffee

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of the town, lovely people and hubby said best coffee in all of blackpool