Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Friendly owners and a lovely B&B

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Brilliant, lovely, friendly hosts who can cook a fantastic full English
My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights. The owners were welcoming as soon as we came in the door, very friendly and made our stay a great one. We had a double room with en suite, which was small, but had everything we needed, was very clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfasts (much needed after a couple of nights out!). Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone else, and when we return to Blackpool I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melanie from manchester

Nice, friendly and close to everything

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: The owner. The breakfast . Dining room was very well presented . Warm welcome
Location: Located five minutes past the north pier . Really easy to find and close enough to everything you need
We stayed one night whilst attending the jake bugg concert at the empress ballroom. We were greeted by a friendly face who was happy to chat to us and made us feel very welcome . Shown to our room which was clean and comfortable we only chose a small room as we weren't staying long and would be out most of the time. the toilet was outside the room down the hall but this wasn't a problem for us the hotel was quiet and everything else we needed was in the room . I was given the wifi key on request although I still couldn't connect it but this would have been sorted out if I had asked I am sure, as they were very helpful . Woke up to a lovely breakfast consisting of cereal.toast and a full English with coffee and juice . and again a friendly welcoming face we Felt really welcome here and the owner was genuinely interested in chatting with us about our concert the previous evening . would definately stay again next time we are in blackpool :) thanks
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by jancie68 from newcastle

good location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
very basic, beds where clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Again an excellent stay. Roy and Olivia are great host's. The breakfast was delicious and the bedroom (Angel) was clean and the bed was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by netty from runcorn

fantastic coffee

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel, away from the hustle and bustle of the town, lovely people and hubby said best coffee in all of blackpool
3 out of 5
by kim from Hampshire

Welcoming arrival

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: We didn't.
Cons: complete refit
Location: The hotel is about 5min walk from sea front which was just nice as quite during the nights. Everything you need is almost on the door step.
We had a very welcoming arrival, pleasant people. The hotel its self is need of up dating When shown to our room there was no en suite, we had a shower a sink by the bed. But to our horror our toilet was down the hall and sorry to say was shocking and in need of a clean. Breakfast was basic but enjoyable. We were disappointed in this hotel after reading the reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 10, 2013
From entering the hotel you where greeted by Sheila and her husband who made you feel at home right away and this was the setting for my stay nothing was to much trouble . The breakfast was very nice and plentiful . The hotel is in the north part of Blackpool and close to the railway station . A great place to stay but it is Sheila and her husband who make it special . They are the right people in the right job .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dean from carlisle

great lady

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
booked late arrived even later, but was met by a lovely lady, very clean room with good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good service

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I required breakfast earlier than the normal time and this did not pose a problem.