Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Excellent Hotel and Location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, tidy, friendly, good food, nice bar, excellent hosts and staff.
Cons: Cannot fault anything
Location: Close to pleasure beach....easy walking distance also near to nice restaurants and cafe's and added bonus of supermarket in same street.
Family friendly and good location for the Pleasure Beach plus many more of Blackpool's attractions. Staff are very helpful food is excellent. If u want value for your money then stay at this hotel. We were 2 adults and 3 children and it was like a family home we cannot fault anything it made our stay very enjoyable ........thank u.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, great location, great hospitality

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: See above
Room for 1 adult & 2 teenage kids. We had an excellent stay and recommend it. Welcoming, friendly and helpful owner who sorted out free parking spot outside hotel on arrival. Comfy & clean room, good shower, kettle, tv etc. Very quiet at night. Lovely full English breakfast plus cereals, toast & tea/coffee. 2 mins from promenade & 5 mins from Pleasure Beach. What more could you want for under £70 a night for three people? Forget the overprice Big Blue etc, book this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C Beckwithfrom Glasgow

Good service; ideal location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent family hotel in an ideal location; good service and the owners were friendly and obliging. Food was nice and bar prices very reasonable. Overall, a very pleasant stay and we would not hesitate to return. Very good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackyfrom Llandrindod Wells, Powys LD1, UK

Don't bother looking elsewhere!

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The service
Location: Perfect for the Pleasure beach
We were made to feel incredibly welcome by Simon and Ros, nothing was too much trouble. Cant rate the service highly enough!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colinfrom Gourock

Very friendly

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked at the last minute as we had problems with campervan and although our room was small it was clean and comfortable. The owner was very friendly and welcoming, he even moved his car to give me a space outside the front door. The breakfast was first class
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by norma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom Aberdeen, Scotland.

Home away from home

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: Friendliness of owners. They couldn't have done more for us.
Location: Very convenient for all the beach front attractions
We stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we were well looked after & really felt at home. The room was spacious & clean. A lovely full breakfast each morning kept the 4 of us going for a day at the waterpark followed by a day at the pleasure beach which were both just an easy 5 minute walk away. Anyone trying to make up their mind where to stay in Blackpool look no further than the Hilbre Hotel. We will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great value :)

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Lovely friendly owners & great value for money. Central position in Blackpool very close to South Pier & Pleasure Beach. Great for families.