Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop when travelling South.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Dog friendly!
Cons: We were given an accessible room and found the shower didn't drain well.
Pleasantly surprised with how clean and quiet this hotel was. The included breakfast made this an extremely good value overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

A good stopping place on M6

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: Breakfast - this iss inclusive but some hot food items ran out before we arrived
Location: Staff gave us food menus from local restaurants and we phoned up and ordered a hot dinner delivered to our room
Staff went out of their way to make us welcome when we arrived
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire

meeting family

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: clean, comfortable, friendly staff and good value.
Cons: N/A
Location: Convenient adjacent to M6 motorway junction.
Although facilities are limited, rooms were very good, and represent very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by IWfrom Devizes

Great Place

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simonfrom Surrey

3rd stay at this great hotel off the M6

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is now our favourite stopover driving North. Literally a minute from the M6, it's a new, clean, comfortable hotel with generally great prices. Best of all though is the service - consistently excellent, nothing is too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jfrom Notts

Lovely place to stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay room was very clean and modern, staff friendly, free breakfasts were good. Woud definitely use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely stay. Dog friendly. Breakfast was ok, but not great. Coffee was good though!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Johnnyfrom Port Talbot

All over satisfaction

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an overnight stay as a stopover on way to Edinburgh at this Hotel. I don't I would have found a better one than this. Staff were friendly and helpful and everything else was just spot on. Would definitely stay here again if in Preston again. 10/10
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christophe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com