Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

close location to motorway. comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: good breakfast
Cons: more facilities iphone charger dock in rooms
Location: work
slept like a log. comfortable room, very clean. Accommodating staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lanarkshire, Scotland

Unbeatable value for money

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Used as a stop over when returning to Scotland with the family. No complaints whatsoever - pleasant reception and bar area with lovely outdoor seating / garden space. Room and bathroom were much more spacious than we expected and very modern and cleaned to a high standard. Staff were all friendly and even offered the children toast at bedtime. Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Room was very clean and bright.
Cons: Dinner in restaurant. Vegetable lasagne had filling between bottom two layers of pasta then several layers of pasta.
Location: Handy for motorway.
Very impressed with our room and rest of hotel. Unfortunately let down as dinner in restaurant wasn't that great. Would go back but eat elsewhere. Breakfast was better with a lot of choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A convenient place to take a break on a northbound

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: A more precise description of how to reach the hotel from the N-bound M6 is essential otherwise your customers will drive to the Hotel Ibis!
Location: The location is pleasant in spite of the proximity to the M6
It was very adequate for our needs (a stop-over before travelling north). The staff were efficient and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not to every ones taste,

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Good value and clean. The mattress was too soft for us and the pillows were mark as one set soft and one set firm. We could not tell the difference. The breakfast was fine, but what has happen to the beacon, as only a few hotels now provide any for breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AC1984 from Aberdeen

Perfect for an overnight stay

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
stopped off here before continuing our journey to the south west of England. The hotel was in an excellent location and the rooms were spot on. We were down at 7 for breakfast but the hot food was not available at this point so opted for toast and yoghurt instead. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doug from Australia

I'll be back

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel to stay in. The staff were first rate and whilst it isn't a 5 star resort, I was treated as though I was staying in one. The facilities were good, food was nice and the room was larger than expected. The best feature of the room was the shower, I'd stay here again just for the shower if nothing else. Excellent value for money hotel and I'd happily recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable weekend.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: If anything the breakfast could have been a bit better, a greater selection, but the sausages were the best!
Well fitted out, comfortable beds. would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adam from London

Fantastic service and extremely comfortable!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Preston for one night for a family event, and chose the hotel purely on location. I will be honest, we weren't expecting much for for the price paid for our room (£44 for one night). However, the hotel is simply faultless. The bedrooms are large and comfortable, the bathroom spotless and the finish of the fixtures and fittings being of extremely high quality and very modern. The breakfast was great - full of variety - and the bar menu was perfect. The staff were all polite and happy to help. Very very impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Altu from London

Good hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good friendly staff excellent hotel